The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Butler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 3
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Butler?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Dr. Butler preformed the Urolift. Thank you, my quality of life has changed, I am so much more comfortable. Dr. Roger Burke

Posted on July 4th, 2017

Cystoscopy

Posted on August 21st, 2014

Dr. Butler, was extremely nice, gentle, caring, and explained the procedure before & after. I felt very confident that I was in great hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2013

Dr Butler seemed very friendly and listened to my concerns. I have been happy with his treatment so far.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Been My Doc for about ten years.

Posted on February 16th, 2010

I seem to be in good health (knowcj on wood) because of him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good surgeon, and prostatectomy results

Posted on September 25th, 2009

I actually like him a lot. He is rather distinguished-looking and very professional in most respects. I would call his surgery to remove my prostate successful as I am 57 and regained most functions in 9 months. We are now following up on my 0.3 PSA which looks like a type of recurrence as it happened in less than 2 years after surgery. I am not sure about this process which may require low-dose radiation. He seems somewhat casual about it and I would prefer to be able to discuss my test results with him after the office visit.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Butler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.