ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Cusumano Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Cusumano?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Unprofessional

Posted on March 26th, 2017

He was more worried about insulting me than being a professional and diagnosing me. His bedside manner is extremely awful. I left his office feeling worthless and depressed. No doctor should make you feel that way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Assumed Coordination Responsibility for My Daughter's Medical Situation

Posted on March 21st, 2017

I was extremely impressed with the manner in which Dr. Cusumano coordinated several other physicians / specialists with regard to my daughter's diagnosis, care, and treatment. We were getting different and sometimes conflicting advice and Dr. Cusumano went way above and beyond to assure that everyone was on the same page. As a Dad, this was impressive to witness!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2015

very rude and abrupt. terrible bedside manner. would not reccomend to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient Losing Trust

Posted on April 8th, 2015

I previously wrote a rave review for Dr. Cusumano. However I now have to say he has become too busy and no longer seems to listen to my concerns. He is in and out of the room too fast. I will be looking for a new internist. The sad thing is I referred quite a few people to him and now I have to listen to their issues also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Professional, empathic, competent and respectful of me as a patient.he listens to your complaints, contemplates diagnostic alternatives and treatments, and is not hurried or dismissive. A thoroughly professional physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and Thorough

Posted on March 25th, 2014

My husband and I refer to him as Dr. House. He was able to help both of us. We have visited other fine doctors but Dr. Cusumano was A+. He even sent me a hand written note regarding some tests he had ordered. He is professional and thorough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent practice

Posted on October 13th, 2012

I am a new patient of Dr. Cusumano. I did not wait past my appointment time and was treated with the highest level of professionalism from the staff. ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not trustworthy

Posted on August 16th, 2012

Dr. Cusamano seemd to only be interestd in what he had to say. I have reorded office visits to prove he didn't listen to what I had to say. He as ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Cusumano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaufort, SC.