ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Filippis II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Filippis II?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Greedy and cruel.

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Sued me 4 months after surgery while my insurance was still reviewing his claim and I was unemployed and homeless due to illness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life

Posted on February 1st, 2016

An exceptional doctor - and his assistant (Lindsay) was phenomenal as well.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring Dr

Posted on July 30th, 2015

I was admitted to the hospital with a severe blood infection. Dr Filippis was called in and he took care of me. It took 3days to find the correct antibiotic for my bug. All the while he was very caring and concerned. I cannot say enough about how compassionate he was during my stay. I would definitely recommend him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2014

Kind caring and good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2013

Thank you for all you have done for me. You are a true healer and I wish you the best that life can ever offer. May God always look over you the way you have cared for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2013

I love him!! The best doctor ever! Very kind Dr. Filippis really cares. A true healer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wayne St. Joe's

Posted on October 19th, 2012

Was admitted, Dr Phil, as he asked me to call him, he was approachable. He spent as much time as I needed him. He did not say I have to be somewhere, I have other patients, I was who mattered at the time. He is a true man of healing.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2011

great doc!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2010

I saw him when I was sick in the hospital. He got me all fixed up I think he is the best!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

manner and diagnosing

Posted on December 14th, 2009

I am not a doctor but even I know that you just don't keep treating a symptom you find out what is causing the symptom.You all so don't wait for the person to get sicker before you do more test to find out what is wrong. Above all you don't tell the relative of an 80 year old "well when she decided to start trowing up" this is after 25 hours straight with no releif thats how he could diagose the problem. His bed side manner sucks.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Filippis II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wayne, NJ.