The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Hellreich Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 14
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Hellreich?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

He saved my face and possibly my life. I had a melanoma on my nose and he immediately sent me to special surgeon and had it removed. 30 years later, I am good and my nose in tact! Bless him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Dr. Hellreich is an excellent dermatology Doctor. He uses prescription drugs in combination to get the best result, unlike other dermatologist I have had experience with. My past doctors have used many of the same products, but Dr. Hellreich knows how to use these prescriptions in combination to get the result that works for you, whereas others only tried one product.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

He was a very pleasant man. Made me feel comfortable for a procedure that would hurt a little. I told him I had two children! Staff nice and had fun in the waiting room talking to others with too many years living in Hawaii's sunshine..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2012

Dr. Hellreich is the most knowledgeable doctor I have ever met

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He knows

Posted on May 27th, 2011

I've been a patient of Dr. H for at least 7 years. He's knowledgeable, caring, and doesn't hesitate to say what he thinks. I trust he and his staff completely. It is a very busy office, but they move you in and out without feeling shortchanged.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on August 20th, 2009

Dr. Hellreich is the best. He is knowledgeable, warm, open, informative, accepts patient input, shares his opinion, etc. Anyone on the island of Oahu who may need a dermatologist would do well to make an appointment with Dr. Hellreich and see for yourself!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Hellreich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kailua, HI.