ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Leo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 27
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Leo?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

overcharge misdiagnose

Posted on July 4th, 2017

I didnt have my insurance card. Dr. philip charged me close to $300 for one visit. All he did was recommend me to do something. No real tests just blood pressure test, weight on scale. All this took was 5 mins. I visit him previously. He couldnt diagonse that I had poison ivy. Gave me tetanus shots, blood tests. Cost about $2000. I then went to dermatalogist. Right away he was able to diagonse it correctly. poison ivy. over charge. wants your money

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'd give him 100 Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2017

Dr.Philip Leo has been my primary doctor for well over twenty years...he has literally saved my life a few times...he is the reason I stopped smoking and the reason I am still breathing. Exceptional man who listens and patiently explains things in an easy to understand manner. I feel very lucky to be his patient..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Dr. Leo has been my primary for almost 20 years and has been a caring and attentive physician every time I've visited. The staff is fantastic and very helpful as well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

I met Dr Leo through my new insurance plan. As a new patient I went over my medical history. He sent for for some blood testing for which can back positive a blood disorder called Factor V Leiden (My blood has a high tendency to clot). This condition not treated properly I could have died. It's life treating condition that in the last 12 years not one of my primary care Doctors. ever considered sending me for. Dr Leo discovered it on my first visit. I had blood clots in my lungs and at thanks to his knowledge and his recommendation testing this blood test helped saved my life. Love Him :) Thanks Dr Leo. As for the staff lets hope someone had a bad day, sometimes they have a tough job. still no excuse to be rude to patients..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff is horrendous

Posted on April 7th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Leo for over 15 years. However, I will be looking for a new docTor as of today. Dr. Leo is very nice, but the staff he chooses to employ are rude, nasty and incompetent. Two years ago, they "misread" my pregnancy test and sent me for a Cat Scan., which the radiologist immediately stopped. Today, when I called to make an appointment for a sore throat, the woman who answered and refused to give me her name when I called back, yelled "You have to call back! I can't answer all the phones by myself!" and HUNG UP! I called back and she refused her name and just hung up again. The doctor needs to pay attention to what is going on at his reception desk. He has lost 4 patients because of this incident.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Staff is so rude and wait time is so long!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2012

He is a great doctor. He is caring and compassionate

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MRS.

Posted on April 5th, 2011

I AM 44 YEARS OLD AND I NEVER EVER SEEN WORST DOCTORS OFFICE STAFF IN MY LIFE. HE IS VERY GOOD DOCTOR HOWEVER HIS OFFICE COURTESY AND PROFESSIONALISM ZERO I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY HE IS NOT NOTICED THA T

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Leo - we love him.

Posted on May 15th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

office visit

Posted on March 7th, 2008

previous comments submitted are all on target--yes he is patient, listens,explains lab reports,not a rush visit,answers academic questions,etc above all i am very happy with him---dom

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Leo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.