ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Chung Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Chung?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2016

I felt like I was not liked..............staff not very friendly.......I left

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

He and his excellent staff took care of my fears and operated successfully on my cataracts. I am more than grateful for all they have done and can finally see again perfectly. 100% recommend!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Facility

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

A great place for my eyes... very very friendly doctor and staff. A very professional doctor with accurate diagnostics.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Eye Doctor

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Dr. Chung did cataract surgery on both of my eyes about a year apart; that was the way I wanted it done. I was completely satisfied with both of these operations. There was no pain, no subsequent issues, and he tracked me from start to finish to make sure all was well. The surgery was at 7 AM. He called me at home around 3 PM to see if I was OK. He saw me in his office the next day to make sure all was well. He is calm and collected and very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unpleasant visit

Posted on November 30th, 2012

He was very rude and showed favoritism. I could tell by his facial expression and his attitude that he did not want anything to do with me but to take my money. I would never go back to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Competent

Posted on August 11th, 2011

Dr. Chung is extremely competent, professional and most importantly, caring. He made me feel totally at ease regarding my cataracts and answered all of my questions. I was nervous about my vision problems, but Dr. Chung made me feel actually excited about the upcoming surgery. He is excellent,capable, and very caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Teacher

Posted on January 10th, 2011

Very thorough. Pleasantly takes time to explain himself. I did not feel rushed at all and would highly recommend him to family and friends. Everyone(interacted with 3 ladies at the front desk at various appointments)was courteous and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Methodical

Posted on December 23rd, 2009

Dr Chung is so thorough that I have nicknamed him Dr. Methodical. If you want a doctor that takes his time, cares deeply about his work, manages an office like a well oiled machine, then Dr. Chung is your doc.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Chung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, VA.