ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Philip Scolaro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Philip Scolaro?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Dr. Scolaro did a great job with the removal of one of my parathroids. He was professional, thorough, and caring. He is very focused on the issue at hand. Thank you, Dr. Scolaro.

Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

This office is wonderful, patient and knowledgable!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Dr Scolaro found a cancerous nodule on my thyroid during my initial visit. He set up the appropriate tests and then removed my thyroid after the biopsy showed cancerous cells. Although I was aware of the nodule, I had no symptoms. I had recently moved to the area and knew I needed an ENT and was referred to Dr Scolaro. He examined it and immediately set up the tests. I thank God that he is my doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Very long wait. When he did show up he did not want to hear any explanation of my symptoms. After interrupting me he barely glanced at my ear and declared it was fine. If he had read the paper work or listened to me he would have known that he looked in the wrong ear. Was irritated I had the audacity to point out his error. Only physician of any type I have seen that did not ask a single question of his patient. I asked about one possible cause of my systems, he disregarded this as not possible. Funny how a few minutes of research reveals it is not only possible but likely according to other physicians. Abrupt, disinterested, and apparently not well read in his field.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Septoplasty last week (no pain,bruising,bleeding) Terrific results! I can breathe again! Well done, Dr. Scolaro!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2014

He is an outstanding doctor. My sinus pain is completely gone after a short procedure in the office. It saved me hundreds of dollars, and I didnt have to go to the hospital. I recommend him and his awesome staff highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank You Dr. Scolaro

Posted on August 15th, 2013

Yes, I would choose Dr. Scolaro again. He was honest and candid in discussing my concerns, and he demonstrated a compassionate professionalism in addressing my medical issue. He and his staff demonstrated excellent communication skills before, during, and after the sinus balloon dilation procedure. I am very pleased with the results and the care I was given.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Extremely dissatisfied with bedside manners. Would never recommend!!!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Philip Scolaro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.