ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Hansen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 28
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Hansen?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Quality of Life

Posted on March 6th, 2017

I'll make this short. Don't walk - run to Dr. Hansen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Phillip E. Hansen

Posted on October 1st, 2016

Was in a major car accident in 1985. Dr. Hansen was Heaven sent, as he had to do major surgery on my right arm, and also a broken femur in my right l ...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Dr. Hansen took care of my wrist and did a wonderful job. Very personable and professional. His office staff are top notch.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hansen - Was the worst doctor I've ever seen!!

Posted on May 8th, 2016

Dr, Hansen he was running late with his other appointments so that made my appointment and hour and half late :( When I finally got to see him he didn't even apologize for being late, then he basically told me I had to live with my joint pain. He didn't really care to listen to what I had to say, so yes I'm getting an 2nd opinion I will never ever see this doctor again. His rating from me is an F-

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spent all of 2 minutes with me and said I needed to live with the pain for the rest of my life.

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

A huge waste of time after a long wait to get into see him, and an even longer wait in the waiting room. After blowing me off, and telling me I would just have to live with the pain, I went to another Dr. to find out I need surgery.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on June 26th, 2010

Dr. Hansen repaired my right shoulder (rotar cuff and detached tendon). I am only 14 days post op and I can already tell the difference (much much better and already less pain). His bedside manner is good, goes into detail to make sure I understood everything he was going to do and then at follow up again explained. I appreciated attention to detail. Highly recommend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommend

Posted on January 28th, 2010

Great caring doctor- Have had both shoulders and left tennis elbow fixed by Dr Hansen

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Hansen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.