ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Hecht Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Hecht?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2014

Dr. Hecht took care of me both in the hospital at Baylor Grapevine and in his Grapevine office. He took extra time to explain my test results in detail and answer all my questions. I know I am in good hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Business Manager

Posted on July 18th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Hecht for about 15 years and I think he is a great cardiologist. However, when I tried to make an appointment for a follow up, I was told that he did not take my insurance even though it is a PPO. I was told that they will not even file my insurance, even though the insurance will pay out of network. I am disappointed that I will have to find another cardiologist after seeing Dr. Hecht for 15 years. I don't know if Dr. Hecht knows about this or not, because I could only talk to his office manager,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. HECHT was amazing. Best experience with a physician EVER!

Posted on April 22nd, 2013

Dr. Hecht was an incredible doctor from start to finish. His bedside manner was comforting and benevolent. He was always optimistic and informative and never left me guessing about the status of my health or the best plan of action. His staff was always courteous and helpful. I will definitely be returning to Dr. Hecht in the future!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Dr treats insurance companies not people

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

this was my mother's heart Dr., had to reschedule 2 appointments while she was in the hospital. 1 wk after hospital got to appt w/Dr Hecht to be told by girl in front they no longer took United Healthcare ins and we would have to pay out of pocket from now on, the bookkeeper confirmed and said it could be 250.-800. no way to tell till after we see the Dr.! left the office Looking for new DR.??? they took United HealthCare ins for prior 3 yrs and it is still listed on the approved provider list here??? now NO???? IS THIS A GOOD DR?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Awesome, Business Office not so Awesome

Posted on June 24th, 2010

Dr. Hecht was wonderful. He has great bed side manner, and he really put me at ease from the minute he walked in. I can't say enough nice things about him and his clinical staff; they were all fantastic. On the other hand, they charged me twice for the same visit and tests and the business office continues to argue with me. I don't think I will be going back there which is really sad because Dr Hecht was wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hecht is the BEST!

Posted on July 29th, 2009

Dr. Hecht is a caring, thoughtful physician of the highest caliber. He guided me through my cardiology concerns with compassion and caring. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Hecht is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.