The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Immesoete II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 25
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Immesoete II?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

retired due to back issues

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Dr. Immesoete performed my back fusion in 2008, very good bedside care. He is very thorough in explaining procedures and follow-u, post-op. I HIGHLY recommend him. He will not due any procedures that is not needed, very thorough in tests, x-rays, Ct's MRI's. He explains things in layman's terms and answers all of your questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2015

He seems to always be in a rush, doesn't take the time to really sit down and listen. He is one of those doctors there for a check.....not because he cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr.

Posted on February 13th, 2015

I thought he was a terrific Dr. He did surgery twice on me. He did neck and lower back surgery on me. I felt very confident in his ability to do the surgeries from him explaining what he had to do. After the surgeries I have recovered to feel better. I would not want another Dr. doing surgery on my back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Checking out the doctor

Posted on August 5th, 2014

My husband went to ;Dr.Immesoete for a consultation because of pain and achiness . We were not sure what to think at first, He told us what was or could be done after test . He explained in depth what he thought was wrong after test. He decided to go with the less invasive. It matched what we were thinking exactly. We gave 4 out of seven stars only because we never experience the last 3

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a doctor

Posted on April 1st, 2014

He spent little time for the first visit an less for the second. Ordered only one set of tests, and told me there was basically nothing wrong. Two weeks later I am in the emergency room and a new neurologist sees me as I chose not to be taken to Aultman. Now on the road to recovery with a new neurologist who cared enough to find out what exactly was wrong.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2012

Dr. Immesoete went above and beyond for one of my immediate family members.He was always willing to make time to talk to us.He is not only an excellent neurosurgeon,but a very nice person.He truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2012

Dr Phil was very thorough explaining the diagnosis to me. He clearly described my options. Dr was confident about the results of the options. Would highly recommend Dr Immesoete.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2012

Dr. Immesoete is upfront and honest. He doesn't try to soften what the problem is or if he can fix it and admits when he hasn't done what he hoped would work for his patients. I liked that about him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2011

Listens well to patient. Confident and clear in his diagnosis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Immesoete II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, OH.