ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Kempf Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 24 Comments

3.6
  • 25
  • 8
  • 5
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Kempf?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

No bedside manner. Awful staff.

Posted on June 18th, 2017

The front desk is overwhelmed and short tempered. He may have great knowledge, but the worst bedside manner. He told me that I had lupus and when I asked what that meant he told me to look at the lupus foundation website and left the room. When I left the practice, I could not get them to share my medical records despite repeated attempts.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Very knowledgable, but bed side manner is a bit lacking

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied Patient

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

I have been treated by Dr. Kempf for over 10 years. He is always receptive and interested, and the staff has been very easy to work with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best of the Best!

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Simply the BEST!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

very good Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Very good rheumatologist referred by uncle with same diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kempf is simply not compassionate and thorough.

Posted on September 19th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

A Doctor's Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2015

Terrible doctor. Abuses his position. Unscruptulous. Will suggest a change of treatment with out telling you it will cost you thousands of dollars more than the current treatment. And a Quack!! Find someone else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible!!!

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

I went to doctor Kempf for a rapid onset of hand arthritis. My fingers were becoming deformed overnight. Needless to say, I was very upset. I'm a 50 year old female in very good health. He was rude and compassionless. He dismissed my questions and callously told me I had degenerative arthritis. Did that sound good to me? no. Was I even sure what that meant prognosis wise? no. I made one last attempt to get him to give my situation more than 5 minutes thought, and asked him if I could have Lyme arthritis. He told me no. He said I had no symptoms. How would he know? He didn't ask me any questions. What a waste of time. 2 weeks later I was diagnosed with late stage Lyme disease. Easily treated with a course of antibiotics. That was 2 more weeks of additional irreversible joint deformity. No wonder it was so easy to get an appointment.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kempf

Posted on May 6th, 2013

Dr. Kempf is wonderful, His front desk is a total different subject. They don't listen to the patients and just play around. It's like they are to relaxed

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

The staff is helpful and kind. Dr. Kempf is intimidating and unpleasant. He asks questions but doesn't have the patience to listen to your answers. He gave me instructions that sounded like a demand. He ignored the fact that I was not comfortable with his treatment plan.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Kempf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.