ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Kissel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Kissel?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Made injury worse after surgery.

Posted on February 4th, 2017

Has had many malpractice suits. Would not recommend, infact I would highly discourage.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Left his office feeling NO HOPE.

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Staff is very rude and Dr. Kissel is not a very nice person. He belittled me and talked down to me while I was paying money to see him and when I was at one of the weakest moments in my life after I suffered a severe neck injury. NO COMPASSION at all! He had his mind already made up when he entered the exam room. If the injury is not obvious and he is unable to figure it out then there is nothing wrong with you and you need to visit with a shrink. Very sad treatment.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

2012 I was diagnosis with a leaking disk, Dr, Kissel reviewed my case knew how to fix me. Procedure went perfect, no complications, was out of the hospital in couple days. Follow all the Dr. directions, and was back to work in 3 weeks.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed.

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Don't expect hospitality from the office staff. Their specialty is neurosurgery and their attitude reflects as such. Dr. Kissel is smart but his hesitation to help on an obvious problem and diagnosis gives the impression that he picks and chooses which cases to take despite medical necessity. Another specialist diagnosed the problem immediately.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfaction

Posted on February 17th, 2013

Dr. Kissel is the best around period. I would trust no one else as a surgeon. He took care of my problem (neck) in a caring and very professional manner, explaining everything thoroughly pre and post-suragery. I'll be forever grateful for his amazing talents........ You can't do better............

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 4th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Kissel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.