The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Quintana Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.6
  • 31
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Quintana?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Been patient of Dr. QUINTANA for 20 yrs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

We have been patients of Dr. Quintana for over 25 years. He is so gracious and professional all at the same time. We really like and respect him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Family Physician

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Quintana's for several years, and have been very pleased and impressed on how current Dr. Quintana stays with regards to changes in medicine. He always knows the right doctor to refer his patients to when needing other specialists. Our family has been patients of his for a long time. Once we had to change physicians due to my husband plan had changed, and was very sad to do so, but when we were able to return to Dr. Quintana we did in an instance. I highly recommend Dr. Quintana for your family's medical needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Historical Lackluster of Professionalism

Posted on November 26th, 2013

I have been a patient with Dr. Quintana for sometime. At first, I was left with a great impression; but thereafter, the treatment I received was absurd. The staff members treat patients with such disregard, and are ill-mannered. I also learned that prescribed medication is always the method of treatment for Dr. Quintana. He lacks the ability to think outside the box, and conduct a thorough investigation in order to root out probable causes, and establish a solid diagnosis. It's my impression that he doesn't have my best interest in mind. Personal example: I approached Dr. Quintana with some abnormal symptoms I was experiencing about 3 years ago (28 years old). After a few questions, he concluded my caffeine levels were high. I had to disagree, respectfully, and with reason. I explained that I reached my symptoms, and thought hormonal imbalance was the case. Dr. Quintana disagreed - in fact, "impossible at my age". I pushed for a test, and ultimately, the results proved my theory correct. Moreover, the results proved extremely low levels. His solution - medication, of course. I was disappointed with the fact that Dr. Quintana never believed me, and never followed through to figure out why I'm experiencing this at my age, since according to his diagnosis this was impossible. I lost trust in Dr. Quintana's ability to assess, and care for his patients, not because of this one specific example, because his historical lackluster. In addition, Family Forum Medical's inability to hire respectable, and professional staff members.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2012

Overall, Dr. Quintana is great but his assistant and office staff has gone down hill. Slow to get back to you, not polite and they seem like they are doing you a favor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing service!!

Posted on August 27th, 2012

I would have to disagree with the comment below, I have been a patient for many years and I am always treated with respect and urgency. Not only does Dr.Quintana go above and beyond for his patients but each staff member seems to do the same. I feel safe, protected, and am confident I will get quality service when I go to the office whether it be for a physical, sick visit, or simply picking up a medication. Could not ask for a better Doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Receptionist needs

Posted on July 25th, 2012

I have been a long-time patient of Dr. Quintana and he has always been a wonderful doctor. But I agree with people who had issues with some of the office staff. One receptionist refused to give my daughter an appointment for her back injury, until she had come in and filled out paperwork. She faxed it in, but the person was snippy and uncooperative, uncaring and rude. After explaining several times that Dr. Q wanted to see my daughter and how much pain she was in, she said, "Go to the ER". Daughter had already done that, paid a $250+ ded., and they didn't even do Xrays. I had hoped for good care for her. I am very upset.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An angel disguised as a dr...that would be Dr. Quintana..

Posted on July 18th, 2012

He has been the most caring, intelligent Dr. and I wish there were more like him. I hear people tell horror stories about their Family Physicians...we are very blessed to have him as our family physician. Smart, caring, follows up, and genuine concern.....

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Dr. Quintana has been our family physician for many years now. He is always very in-tune with what is going on with us. His diagnoses are always spot-on, and his bedside manner is wonderful. I would highly recommend Dr. Quintana to anyone. We hope he never retires!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Doctor!!

Posted on June 7th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Quintana off and on (dep. on ins.) for over 25 years, and I have always been impressed with his caring attitude, thoroughness and comprehensive knowledge of every problem that I have presented, which have been widely varied. I am also happy with the care and efficiency of the office staff! I am a happy patient!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous Drs., but Discourteous Staff

Posted on April 13th, 2012

The doctors are excellent at their craft, however there is much to be desired with the medical assistants and office staff. If there wasn't loyalty with the doctors, I would consider to going elsewhere .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Quintana since I was a child and now I take my children there. He is so nice and I trust him 100% with anything that he tells us.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Quintana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aurora, CO.