The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Phillip Shadduck Is this you?

Filter Reviews

71 Ratings • 44 Comments

4.8
  • 65
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Phillip Shadduck?

Showing 12 of 71 Ratings

My experience

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Dr. Shadduck is an outstanding surgeon taking care of my problem with minimum downtime on my part. Would highly recommend him for any surgery in his category.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

polyp of colon

Posted on November 1st, 2017

DR. Was great and the results were great!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care and Advice

Posted on July 24th, 2017

I was very impressed with Dr. Shadduck at my first appointment. He was very thorough in explaining the options I had for my hernia and answered all my questions, in a session that did not feel rushed at all. I later ended up having surgery performed by him and am very satisfied with the results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2017

Very professional, answered all my questions, a pleasant experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor,and great nurses,and receptionists

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Very satisfied

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Dr. Shadduck is awesome! He provided the utmost personable and professional care in removing my gallbladder. The procedure was explained to me in terms that I could understand. He gave me an accurate diagnosis. I was very pleased with his services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor & Surgeon.

Posted on January 29th, 2017

One of the best. Highly recommend in every way.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Dr. Shadduck is very straight forth and tells you exactly what to expect. So far I am pleased with my surgery. I would recommend him for hernia surgery!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. P. Shadduck

Posted on January 10th, 2017

as a healthcare professional myself I find Dr. Shadduck to practice at the highest level in the area of surgical skill and patient communication and care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Shadduck is an excellent Surgeon and I was fortunate to have him do my surgery.

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Shadduck. He is caring and detailed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2016

Dr. Shadduck is personable, compassionate and thorough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Phillip Shadduck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.