The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pietro Rocca Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pietro Rocca?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Outstanding doctor

Posted on July 5th, 2014

I developed pain in my knuckes and balls of my feet. It came out of the blue. I saw a chiropractor who told me my spine was out of alignment and started manipulations. All the while, I got worse. I saw an orthopedist who gave me shots in some of my knuckles. This helped but only for a few days. Then, I found Dr. Rocca. He correctly diagnosed me on the first visit, started medicine and within TWO DAYS I was much better. His receptionist is great too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Physician

Posted on April 26th, 2014

I'm 62 years old and have been to about a dozen different doctors in my life. This guy is one of the best. He is patient, doesn't make you feel rushed, explains everything very clearly and seems to care. He's got this great receptionist too.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on January 5th, 2014

I would highly recommend him. He knows his stuff and he helped my mother a lot.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Very Thorough Doc

Posted on November 30th, 2013

In a lot of offices, you feel like a number. You get pushed through the office as quickly as possible. Not here. Dr. Rocco spends his time listening to you, examines you AND reviews all the medical records. He is very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 27th, 2013

I have known Dr. Rocca for about fifteen years. I have seen him because I have lupus. He has taken excellent care of me. What I really love about him is the fact that he is not an alarmist; a lot of other doctors I see are always panicking: "This is your lupus....Your lupus is flaring.....It's got to be your lupus" etc. But you know what? They don't have a clue what they're talking about. At first, these other doctors would freak me out but they no longer do. Now, when one of my doctors goes ballistic and blames this or that on my lupus, I pick up the phone, make an appointment with Dr. Rocca, bring him my tests and he tells me what's REALLY going on. He's very calming and I love him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Wonderfully Caring Person

Posted on September 29th, 2013

I've met many doctors in my life. Very few exude the caring and compassion that Dr. Rocca does. I highly recommend him to anyone with arthritis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An incredible doc

Posted on September 2nd, 2013

Dr. Rocca is the absolute best. My job has required me to live in four different locations over the past ten years, I have rheumatoid arthritis and this means four different rheumatologists. Dr, Rocca is head-and-shoulders the best of the lot. He is caring, intelligent, and thorough. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very patient

Posted on August 13th, 2013

Dr. Rocca takes his time with you. Unlike a bunch of other doctors who zip in and zip out, he is thorough. Highly recommend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great doctor

Posted on July 21st, 2013

This is a very professional office. The receptionist is very courteous and efficient. The waiting room is quiet and clean. The doctor is very prompt; he comes and gets you himself. He reviews all your past tests, listens to you, performs a thorough examination and answers all your questions. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great diagnostician

Posted on June 18th, 2013

He figured out what was wrong with me at the first visit. Spent a lot of time explaining. I feel a lot better. Efficient staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Officce

Posted on June 10th, 2013

This doctor and his staff are wonderful. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on May 26th, 2013

I liked him. He knew his stuff. Took his time. Answered all my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pietro Rocca is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.