ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Polly Kanganis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 17 Comments

2.8
  • 16
  • 3
  • 6
  • 3
  • 22

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Polly Kanganis?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

BEST OBGYN IN MY EXPERIANCE

Posted on December 17th, 2016

I had to write a good review when I saw that Dr. Kanganis had so many bad reviews! She is very caring and personable. She delivered my second child and the experience could not have been better. I really feel like she cared and she listened to all of my concerns. Over the years I have visited a half a dozen different GYNOs and she is definitely my #1. Office staff is very good. Wait times vary widely. I have waited from 5 minutes to and hour. Easy to get appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

insane wait times

Posted on December 29th, 2015

No matter when you go plan on 1-2 hour wait. The bottom line in this practice is money, there is no humanity or compassion, the doctor is a smart lady who long ago stopped caring! Find someone else.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THANKFUL!

Posted on November 19th, 2015

I went to Dr. Kanganis because my gyn retired, and she was one of his recommendations. I had a slight bleeding problem, and after some tests found that gynecologically everything looked fine. She suggested I go to a urologist. The urologist found I had a tumor in my bladder which was cancerous. If I waited too much longer, it would have gone through the 4 linings of the bladder - it only went through 2. If it wasn't for Dr. Kanganis suggesting that I see a urologist, I would have waited too long and had a lot of problems. She was very easy to talk to. Did not rush you. Made me feel very comfortable.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 15th, 2015

I love dr kanganis and travel over the tz bridge to get to her

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on October 26th, 2015

I could hear her complaining about me outside of the examination room. Unprofessional. If she is not happy she will not be nice to you, I've heard it from other people, and then it happened to me too. You should never be made to feel uncomfortable by your doctor.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not go here

Posted on October 26th, 2015

She was incredibly rude and dismissive. There was a problem with my insurance card and I could hear her complaining about me to her staff. What kind of doctor talks badly about their patients...ESPECIALLY when the patients can hear. RUDE.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DISGUSTINGffffff

Posted on January 21st, 2015

this woman should not be a doctor! she is a selfish disgusting person!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2015

This doctor is a materialistic physician. She charged me for no show when I waited for her for over 1.5 hours and still she did not arrive to the clinic. I have visited her office for over 2 years and waited for her for hours as she is always late for her early morning appointments and she double books. So you end up in her clinic for 3 hours at least. One day I could not wait in the clinic over the one and half hours for a 9:00 o'clock appointment. I left the clinic at 10:30 as I had to be at work. I excused my self knowing she had also double booked me at 9:00 with another person. I wouldn't get out from her clinic in 4 hours that day. So she charges me for no show. How cheap is that! I question such integrity. You are better off going to other doctors, there are plenty qualified in the area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go there.

Posted on October 29th, 2014

Terrible experience. Archaic office practices, staff is decent. Dr is soso.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MANAGER

Posted on August 30th, 2013

My overall experience with Dr. Kanganis and her office is the following.. Timing in getting an appointment= fair Office Staff= Dismissive Dr. Kanganis= To the point, no Companion, Dismissive and over all very arrogant. I will be sure never to refer patients to her. I am a manager at a Hospital and my husband and I have a great reputation there. I will be sure she isnt mentioned.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2013

Dr Polly Kanganis is an experienced and caring doctor who takes the time to listen to her patients. She always makes time for me when I have an emergency and is calm and reassuring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2012

Most horrible and nasty doctor and staff Very unprofessional!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Polly Kanganis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronxville, NY.