ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Poonam Agarwal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.1
  • 14
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Poonam Agarwal?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Thorough, detail oriented, straight-forward

Posted on October 20th, 2017

If you are frustrated with large group practices where you are just a number, go to Dr. Agarwal's practice for more personal care and attention to detail. You will receive proper diagnosis and treatment of your heart condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough in her job

Posted on November 4th, 2016

She is very thorough and pays attention to all the details. Awesome doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

self

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Dr. Agarwal is very rude, rushing to patients. I did my CT and MRI and in between switch to new Dr., She refused to explain and asked me to go new doctor. She wrote me blood pressure monitor prescription and refused to co-operate with pharmacy. Her staff had been trained to be rude too.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Agarwal is the best Cardiologist I've ever seen

Posted on March 25th, 2014

I am so distressed by the reviews I'm reading on this site! Dr Agarwal is a very thorough, knowledgeable, and caring Doctor. What I suspect people are complaining about is that she doesn't let you kid yourself about your responsibility to take care of your health. If you need to lose weight, exercise, or quit drinking/smoking, she will tell you outright, with no sugar coating, that you are shortening your life and you need to stop. She challenged me to lose weight and begin exercising. Some would say she was rude about it but she knew that was the only way to get my attention. I have lost 35 pounds and follow a daily exercise routine because of Dr Agarwal and I have never felt better. She takes her responsibility to save your life very seriously and I know when I walk into her office that I could not be in better hands. I was only 52 when she diagnosed me with early heart disease and I required 2 stints. I am one of those females that had absolutely no symptoms. Dr Agarwal saved my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude to her Employees in front of her patients.

Posted on December 20th, 2013

Very unprofessional attitude in her and speaks to her staff in a very condescending way. I was very embarrassed for her employee and never went back to her office. As the other patient said about her not having a heart that is exactly what I thought after hearing how she spoke to her staff!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

doctor child specialist jodhpur

Posted on December 12th, 2013

she is a qualified lady and gives good opinion

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2012

unprofessional, rude, discusses health issues not correctly,I thing she does not have human heart,she is very money minded lady,and over billing to insurance and patiant,I never seen like she speak with pts in my life, i does not know who gave her this medical degree.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 28th, 2012

The way she speak with patint,very bad and she looks not good doctor,and speaking very loud with patint and insulanting, very very money minded doctor,and she does not have human heart,i thing she has animal heart.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 31st, 2012

This dr is very rude and condescending. She put us down and made us feel that she was someone we should be bowing down to. She spoke with such a thick Indian accent that we could barely understand, then she made us feel that it was our fault we couldn't understand her. I would never recommend this dr to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

Most definately, HIPPA issues. Reads your results out loud as other patients are sitting close by, discusses your health issues within ear shot of other patients in her office. Unprofessional when you challenge her on her practices. My advice, find another doctor...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Cardiologist!

Posted on February 24th, 2011

I have seen another cardiologist in the past but I have never had such a thorough exam as I did with Dr Agarwal. She gave me all my results the same day and showed me my heart pictures on the monitors and explained them to me. As for the prior comment about the Dr not being confidential, I did not feel that way at all in her office. Dr Agarwal and her staff are very caring and professional. I would recommend this Dr to anyone who needs a cardiologist!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2011

This physician is in violation of so may Hippa rules and regulations that it is unbelivable. While she is going over your health problems with you, there is someone 5 feet away having a CT scan that can hear everything. Additionally, while you are have a sonagram, someone, 3 feet away is having stress test.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Poonam Agarwal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.