The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Praful Maroo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.6
  • 22
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Praful Maroo?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Interminable waiting

Posted on November 5th, 2016

Waiting for the doctor was over NINETY minutes. Office staff was not compassionate, and unconcerned about TWO patients who walked out due to unconscionable wait. Elderly patients who are already stressed out should never be treated like that.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

My wife and I both think that he is a wonderful doctor! A real life saver and a nicer man you will never meet.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What A Great Doctor!

Posted on March 4th, 2016

I had a wonderful and extremely thorough appointment with Dr. Maroo. He has wonderful bedside manners and communicates very well. He is interested in who you are as a person.. not just your condition. He took his time reviewing my medical history to make an accurate diagnosis. He is very combing!! What a great Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

WONDERFUL Doctor!!! Compassionate and caring!!A true Dr

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great bedside manner!

Posted on September 8th, 2012

He always takes as much time as needed to answer my questions. Very caring individual.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2012

Dr. Maroo takes his time with his patients and explains everything. Very kind and sincere and caring. Dr. Maroo is the best! I have moved away from the Cleveland area and still travel to keep him as my Doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

overall care

Posted on December 29th, 2011

i have been with dr.maroo for over 15yrs and i trust him with my life.he is the greatest...thank you dr. maroo

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2011

The most HONEST, caring doctor I have ever met....who KNOWS his stuff too!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CARDIOLOGIST FOR 30 YEARS

Posted on January 26th, 2011

DR MAROO HAS GUIDED ME THROUGH 4 OPEN HEART SURGERIES SINCE 1983IF PICTURES WERE IN THE DICTIONARY DR MAROO'S WOULD BE NEXT TO CARDIOLOGISTHE IS A BRILLIANT & WONDERFUL MAN

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Praful Maroo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.