The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Prafull Dave Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 30 Comments

2.5
  • 15
  • 0
  • 5
  • 4
  • 27

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Prafull Dave?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

Don’t waste your time or money!

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

The worst doctor I have ever seen! He never did a physical exam and yet he diagnosed me! He never looked at my records but he stated that he can tell what’s wrong with a patient just by looking from afar! Dr. Dave is rude, condescending, disrespectful, and truly a waste of a medical license! My appointment was for 12:30pm and I waited an hour and a half to be seen, only to be rushed out!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE DR doesn't care about his patients and doesn't know anything.

Posted on July 18th, 2017

i went to see him a few times and he was nice but didn"t really know anything and asking me questions that he should know.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sleep disorder and ADD

Posted on September 16th, 2016

The fact that a neurologist could know SO LITTLE about ADD is mind boggling to me.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE THIS GUY HAS NO CLUE

Posted on January 5th, 2016

HIS OFFICE STAFF IN WESTMINSTER HAS NO CLUE WHAT THERE DOING, HE RUNS TEST AND NEVER RETURNS CALLS OR FOLLOW UP VISIT TO TELL YOU HOW YOUR TESTING WENT. THIS GUY DOES NOT CARE BOUT HIS PATIENCE JUST THE MONEY HE CAN GET OUT OF THEM. YOU WILL THINK TWICE GOING TO THIS GUY.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Excellent doctor with outstanding service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the worst Dr.'so and experiences I have ever had with a Dr.

Posted on October 28th, 2014

I had an office visit once several year's a go. After which he insisted on a spinal tap At a hospital in a hospital room setting and never showed up. He gave a laundry list of excuses. My recommendation is under no circumstances see this neurologist.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on June 30th, 2014

This is baised on my experience, and my opinion. This Dr is not professional, he is rude. I was sick, he argued with my husband when my husband told him something was not right because my speech was slurred, and I lost my short term memory. he ask my husband who he thought he was. It was horrible, I was admitted through the ER, He said he looked at my EEG and it was still being read in Altoona. So he could not have seen it. He diagnosed me as having migraines he released me but never told me what to do to prevent or treat future episodes. I had all the symptoms of a TIA or seizure activity, I am awaiting other tests from another opinion. You can take your chances with him, but I am 46 he is a pediatric Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quack!

Posted on November 29th, 2013

My husband and I both have been to this doctor and he is a huge quack. Find yourself a real Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dont waste your time and stay in pain....walk by this dr

Posted on July 7th, 2013

2 years of terrible pain, etc. tests then tell me machines is broke. finally went to another dr and within 3 months found the problem and corrected it. run dont walk away from dr dave

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NIGHTMARE

Posted on January 22nd, 2013

Several years ago threatened him with board complaint for even attempting to bill me after one of the worst physician experiences of my life. Still nearly brings tears to see his photo. If you care how you're treated, don't go anywhere near him. He may be a great doctor, but I'll never know, as his initial bedside manner was so disrespectful, rude and cold.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 22nd, 2013

Dr. Dave' is one of the best physicians. Explains things thoroughly, very courteous, very knowledgeable. Dr. Dave' diagnosed me correctly and promptly when other neurologists could not do the same. Definitely would recommend him to a friend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2012

Dr. Dave' handled my husband's case from the minute he walked into Meritus Medical Ctr. here in Hagerstown. He did not think he had had a stroke but that he had paraneoplasic syndrome and 6 months later my husband died. Dr. Dave' was proved right by the autopsy. He was a compassionate doctor who cared about my husband.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Prafull Dave is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.