The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pragnesh Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 26
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pragnesh Patel?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Not happy with him AT ALL!

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Gave him a great rating on 9/13/16. I retract that now. He went from WONDERFUL doctor to a POOR doctor. Totally upset with him. He was aware that I was on new dangerous meds which required close monitoring, yet he NEVER CHECKED ON ME once I began the meds. His disinterest and neglect caused me to have another problem. THANKS SO MUCH, Dr. Patel! You have a responsibility to take care of your patients when they are ill like you USED to do for me. I'm so upset with this dude! Wish he was the doctor I used to be so pleased with before, but those days are over.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not happy with him AT ALL!

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Gave him a great rating on 9/13/16. I retract that now. He went from WONDERFUL doctor to a POOR doctor. Totally upset with him. He was aware that I was on new dangerous meds which required close monitoring, yet he NEVER CHECKED ON ME once I began the meds. His disinterest and neglect caused me to have another problem. THANKS SO MUCH, Dr. Patel! You have a responsibility to take care of your patients when they are ill like you USED to do for me. I'm so upset with this dude! Wish he was the doctor I used to be so pleased with before, but those days are over.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 13th, 2016

I am happy that I was referred to Dr.Patel. Not only has he managed to control my blood sugar, he has been monitoring other issues I have. He has gotten my vitamin D levels back to normal, and he monitors the nodules on my thyroid. He has always listened to my concerns and worked with me in selecting the best medications for me. He is very sweet, is ALWAYS on time, and what I really appreciate about him is that if I'm concerned about any test results or have questions about medications and I call him, he ALWAYS returns my calls. I would definitely refer others to him. You ROCK, Dr.Patel!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

I don't understand the negative feedback for this Doctor. I have been seeing him for the past 2 years and he has helped me control my diabetes. I also am on thyroid medication and he has stabilized my thyroid levels. Plus he is incredibly personal/really listened to my problems. I would very much recommend him to anyone who asks!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Know it All

Posted on February 26th, 2015

This Dr, without any blood work, and no orders for any either, and without understanding I have no thyroid, wanted to change my medications around and have me stop taking medications I've been told by 2 other Dr's I need. He also took one look at me and decided I have sleep apnea, and that I eat very poorly and wanted me to go on a crash diet. I don't have sleep apnea, I sleep poorly because of a back injury. I don't eat poorly and anyone that has battled their weight for a long time, knows that crash diets don't work. I have fired Dr Patel and wish I had my co-pay and valuable time back. I wouldn't recommend this Dr to anyone. He is full of preconceived ideas before even talking to you. And when you do get the chance to talk, he is dismissive of information you try to share and implies any other medical professionals are completely wrong and don't know what they are doing.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellant

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

The first endocrinologist to fix my thyroid problem. He was very informative and listened to my problems. I highly recommended him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2011

Caring and knowledgable. Very detailed. Thanks for fixing my sugars.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2009

very thorough

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pragnesh Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburg, CA.