The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Prema Malani Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Dr. Malani is the best combination of competence, skill and compassion. She is thoughtful and concerned with my overall health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful experience!

Posted on July 25th, 2015

Read a review on Dr. Malani so I made an appointment with her. She was absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend her to anyone, young and old. She asked about my history and what I was looking for with my visit. After each step during my check up she told me what she was doing. I loved knowing what was going on during the visit. Lastly, I wanted a consultation on the IUD. She gave me the advice I needed, two booklets and next steps to take for the procedure. She is great!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Dr. Malani is both skilled and compassionate. She collaborates with her patients to make clinical decisions that are logical and educates patients so that they fully understand the treatment plan. She is extremely kind and gentle.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended!!!

Posted on April 9th, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Malani by my good friend who was very happy with her for 6 years. My experience was wonderful. Dr Malani is very warm, caring and she is really listening to you, she takes her time to explain and advise like any other doctor that I met so far. The staff is nice and have have lots of knowledge. I will highly recommend Dr. Malani to all of you!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Frustrating.

Posted on March 12th, 2011

I do not recommend to the friend.She will make you wait long at least 50 - 55 mins.very much money oriented.she will never come on phone, if also you just want to ask a single question or just need to renew a prescription, she want you to visit her every time.She will make sure that you keep visiting her by giving such medicines that are not that effected on your disease, it wont harm you, but will not recover you fully also.Highly Frustrating experience.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Malani is the BEST!

Posted on July 7th, 2010

Dr. Malani is a professional, caring, thoroughly expert physician and I would wholeheartedly recommend her and her staff to anyone (I have!). While a minor downside may be wait time or a slight difficulty in scheduling appointments, this is a reflection of the fact that she's the best. She shows respect and expertise, what's more she really cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2009

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Prema Malani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.