The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Priscilla Bresler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Priscilla Bresler?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Great Physician

Posted on March 26th, 2016

I was a patient of Dr. Priscilla Bresler when she was practicing Medicine in Columbus, Ohio at the Ohio State University Medical Center. She was/is an excellent and thorough Physician. She was my Doctor for about 10 years before she moved to New York City to Mt. Sinai Hospital. I miss her very much!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of time

Posted on April 30th, 2014

I waited 6 months to get in to see the doctor as a new patient and was canceled on 3 times (2 of the cancellations were the day of my appointment!). I will not be scheduling with this practice a 4th time (my appointment would probably be canceled anyway).

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough & competent primary care physician!

Posted on August 1st, 2013

I needed to find a new primary care physician and I found a very good one in Dr. Bresler! Both she and her nurse were very familiar with my history when I met with each of them the first time -- they clearly had studied my records. Once in the exam room, I didn't wait for long at any point during the appointment. Dr. Bresler left no stone unturned for my physical and had a remarkable number of relevant follow-up questions regarding my recovery from a recent surgery. She was constantly considering my responses in the context of my overall health. Dr. Bresler answered all my questions in depth, providing comprehensive lists of her knowledge about medications, physical interactions, options, and her own recommendations. I'm sure that some of my questions and observations were silly, but she did not waive them away and, instead, gave me so much information! Dr. Bresler is neither teachy nor preachy, but she sure knows what she is doing. I feel much more confident in her that I would with a hand-holding doctor who sugar-coats the facts. She is a thorough doctor who is dedicated to her job -- which requires her to constantly be thinking while examining. If you want a candid, serious, and highly competent primary care physician, schedule an appointment with Dr. Bresler.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs to care more

Posted on May 7th, 2012

Bedside manner was horrible. She cut me off and was rude. The real reason of my going there wasn't even discussed. She ran out before I was finished.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Bressler for a few months for some fairly common health problems of the overweight and middleaged. I have always found her to be professional and sensitive regarding my concerns and fears about treatment. I have found her to be a good listener, and the treatment program she has prescribed for me seems reasonable, and has eased my health problems considerably. She has a no-nonsense manner, but is by no means judgemental or preachy. I would recommend her to others.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2011

This MD does not show any compassion or care for the patient. She made me feel like it was my fault that I had something wrong. She stressed being overweight and was unconcerned about hearing anything I had to say..

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Priscilla Bresler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.