The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Purnima Kothari Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Purnima Kothari?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Disappointing

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Worst PCP I've ever had. Never explains diagnosis. Seems confused when asked questions. Don't bother.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she is the best doctor!!!

Posted on September 5th, 2013

Kothari is an excellent doctor, she has been seeing me since I was a child and is now seeing my son, and she treats him with care. I love the staff expect for that receptionist, she only thing that is a down fall to that office, I love the new two staff girls they are very helpful and they seem to really care about their patients. I love that fact that Marlene and Rita are still their because I grew fond of them. Marlene is an excellent Nurse and she also treats my son very well and helps me out because my son is always getting very ill and helps me out dearly. Overall ive recommended a lot friends and family member to Dr Kothari

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor Kothari is the best!

Posted on August 16th, 2013

Doctor Kothari is the best doctor!! I have been her patient since I was born and now my daughter is her patient! Doctor Kothari has always been responsive and helpful to me! She cares for her patients and talks to you like family! She is very supportive and gives great advice. I never had an issue with her. I highly and strongly recommend her because she has more than 30 years of experience. The staff is behind polite and helpful. They are like family to me because I have known them for more than 20 years. I love Doctor Kothari!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love this dr

Posted on March 27th, 2013

I love dr Kothari she takes her time to hear my issues and helps me out and is very patients with my children's I know they can be a handful. I love the staff except that Indian receptionist she needs to tone it down. Overall I would recommend my friends and family to dr Kothari.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2013

very friendly office very nice atmosphere, i never had an issue

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bunch of care less professionals

Posted on October 12th, 2009

I went for Mantoux test for my 2.5 year old son which was scheduled on Friday evening.The patient has to revisit doctor exactly after 48 hrs to now the results. But due to lack of doctor & staff professionalism it did not happened. I keep on calling them to know the result and finally on 5th day they told me that we have missed the 48 hrs time window and your son has to go for test again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Purnima Kothari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.