ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Purnima Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Purnima Patel?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Dr. Patel is one of the most compassionate Drs. I have ever met. She is a real positive and happy person and a patient advocate. I would recommend her to everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Caretaker

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Best GP. Attentive to every detail. Refers to top specialists. I don't need bedside manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 6th, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2012

The office stiff is unfriendly and very difficult to deal with. It was difficult to make an appointment and when I did see the doctor she was rushed and did not explain my diagnosis very well.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Registered Nurse

Posted on June 10th, 2012

Dr Patel is a physician that is slowly becoming a rare diamond among the pebbles. She is 150% devoted to each and every patient and is highly respected by her colleagues. She is among the few who take call, and sees her patients when they are hospitalized. As a patient and a colleague for almost 10 years she has caught issues others MD's missed and remembers you. Me. And cares. She literally saved my life when a number of medical professionals had misdiagnosed every complication and I believe I owe my life to her. As does my family. If you are privileged to be under her care, cherish it and follow all her instructions. You will not regret it.She constantly receives my highest praise when asked and I will be her pt until she retires. Even if I move out of city or state, I will not leave her care. She is THAT AWESOME...She ROCKS!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

My overall experience with Dr. Patel is good. My biggest problem is with her staff, they dont have that personal touch with the patient, if you need to call the office for a question or a request, they could never take you at that precise moment which sometimes you understand if they are busy, but this people allways make you call back 2 or 3 times in the same day to give you an answer on what you need., they never call you back you have to be the one calling even if its for some lab. reports and having the authorization of Dr. Patel to call certain day. Im considering changing doctors just because of the Staff., you dont feel welcome is like they are making you a favor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2010

Staff is not very patient friendly except for the Medical Assistant. The front office Receptionist's attitude borders on rude and she doesn't seem to particularly seem interested in the patients. Dr. Patel is an exceptional doctor,unfortunately the staff is the first contact and it isn't always pleasant.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on September 22nd, 2009

Dr. Patel is more than only a family doctor. She's like a member of your family and has deep care and compassion for her patients. She is indeed a rare breed in the times we now live in. She does all these things while having to wrestle with all of the bureaucratic nonsense dealt her by the insurance companies and the pharmaceuticals.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on March 22nd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

messy office

Posted on November 21st, 2008

magazines and advertising stacked a foot deep in every room. not a visible counter top anywhere

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Purnima Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wildomar, CA.