The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rabbi Salimi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

75 Ratings • 25 Comments

4.6
  • 60
  • 5
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rabbi Salimi?

Showing 12 of 75 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Great bedside manner and very throughal make you feel at ease

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Dr

Posted on September 30th, 2016

Dr. Salimi is the best Dr. I have ever seen. He has exceptional bedside manner and really takes his time making sure all questions have answers and that you leave his office well informed. He works so hard and is always there when you need him. Thanks Doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice doctor but unacceptable 3 hour wait.

Posted on September 19th, 2016

Staff and doctor are nice but it is not very professional to make people wait 3 hours and spend 9 minutes with you. If I had known it would take this long I wouldn't have made the appointment. My time is important too.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Exellent Dr. Very interested in the patient's needs and health issues. I would drive from San Diego to Flint to visit Dr. Salimi if the needs dictated a gastroenterologist was required. There is no one finer or more professional than Dr. Salimi.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Endoscopies and colonoscopies

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Dr Salimi knew we were having a family issue. He was warm and interested. He's the kindest Doctor I have ever met. I trust Dr. Salimi's diagnosis of my physical issues. I have improved with the medicines he has prescribed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

Dr Salimi is an exceptional gastroenterologist. He works hard, has an exceptional bedside manner and follows up when necessary. He is personable and takes what I say seriously and is good about discussing options and possibilities. I've been seeing him since 1984 and never have had a negative experience despite several visits and procedures over the years. The wait time can be long at times but well worth it.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

family member of a former patient

Posted on March 25th, 2015

It has been nearly 20 years since I saw Dr. Salimi, who treated my now, late Grandmother. He still holds a very special place in my heart and always will. A smile immediatly come to my face when I think of him and the truly amazing care he took of not only my beloved grandma, but, to our entire family. He is truly a one-of-a-kind physician and human being. Sincere, compassionate, funny, very knowledgeable and friendly.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2014

Very friendly and personable. Outgoing for an endoscopist!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2014

Great bedside manner in hospital, very comforting. Took the time to explain my condition, didn't just look at my chart and bill my insurance company like many others did.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

first time visit

Posted on December 12th, 2013

First time seeing him. Was truly impressed

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful and caring doctor.

Posted on December 3rd, 2013

I have been Dr. Salimi's patient for many years and I cannot say enough about this wonderful man. He is very friendly and listens to everything you have to say. I would highly recommend Dr. Salimi. He is an excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very positive experience

Posted on November 19th, 2013

I went to Dr. Salimi for my first colonoscopy. He and his entire staff were very warm, friendly and professional. I would definitely go back for any future procedures. Please make sure to verify that the lab they use is in your insurance network if this applies to you, although Doctor and his facility were in my network, the lab was not.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rabbi Salimi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.