The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachel Castaneda-Parallag Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Castaneda-Parallag?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Not good at all

Posted on April 21st, 2015

She has a robotic mannerism with no affect. She also doesnt seem to care with why you went to her and her response is lets test. I have no issue with that, but if the same results comes from those repeativr then there should be treatment for it. Npt only that, making an appt is impossible and you go through many prompts before you speak to a human.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2014

Dr. Castaneda is wonderful, thorough, competent and very caring. I am sorry I am leaving her practice after many years because we are moving out of state. Highly recommend her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Castaneda Cares

Posted on November 14th, 2012

This Dr. really cares. She spends plenty of time with me every time. She is quiet and thoughtful and does not rush me. She gives me enough time to voice my concerns and she answers all my questions. Dr. C is cautious about medicine and discusses what she can do and what I need to do to maintain my health. I Love this doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DR.

Posted on August 20th, 2012

Dr. Castaneda spends as much time as needed with me. Answers all my questions and is very health oriented. She is very 5 stars in my book!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2012

This Dr. Is the best. HEALT H HEALTH HEALTH is her motto. Truly cares. This Dr. Is th best of the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2012

Only for diabetes

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2010

Fairly incompetent about discussing follow up care post surgery

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachel Castaneda-Parallag is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.