ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachel Colvin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 31
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Colvin?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Dr. Colvin is a doctor that gives you her attention and sees cares. I did not rate the follow up because I have just finished a test today and I am assuming she will get me back in as soon as possible .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor Until She Turns You Down For Dialysis For Personal Reasons!

Posted on March 5th, 2014

Dr Colvin directs a few dialysis centers in orange and rockland counties. I was a patient of hers about 7 years ago and she was good while I was under her care. I recently entered renal failure again and was turned down by her to become a patient again and turned away from her managed dialysis centers because she simply did not want to be bothered with my problems, using my medical issues against me. Great doctor until the going gets tough. Don't start what she will not finish!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on January 5th, 2014

she was aiways very caring and knowelable, iconsider dr colvin the best doctor i have ever had and i've had a lot of them . i just wish i could talk her into practing in st augustine fl, she is great

Wait time
20 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Professional!

Posted on August 20th, 2013

Of all the Doctors I have seen over the past ten (10) years, and I've seen a bunch due to a myriad of health problems, Dr. Colvin sits at the top of the list. It is very evident she is knowledgeable but it is her personality and her cultivation of the doctor/patient relationship that really draws your attention. I cannot begin to tell you how many times she has responded in a timely manner to my texts, voicemails, etc! Her voice on the other end is more than a placebo, it is a welcome bullet of hope!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Little Spitfire Doctor

Posted on November 5th, 2012

Dr. Colvin saved my life 7 years ago. I am living a good life, even on dialysis, due to her care and concern and her educating me on how to live the best I can. I cannot say enough what a wonderful, carinf doctor she is.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2009

She took care of my mom in CCU. Absolutely one of the best. I would recommend her and her colleague without reservation.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2009

SHE IS THE BEST DOCTOR WHO I NEVER SAW, GOD BLESS HER

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2008

Excellent Doctor nice office staff.She really cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

At last a Doctor who listens !

Posted on August 19th, 2008

I first met Dr.Colvin in an emergency situation in the hospital. That was 4 years ago. Never have I had a doctor that REALLY listened to me.Her staff is amazing, always fitting me in when I am ill.When I had to be admitted to the hospital (after 7:30) she met me there to make sure I didn't have to wait.I highly recomend not only Dr. Colvin but her staff as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachel Colvin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Goshen, NY.