ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachel Fargason Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Fargason?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

July 26, 2015

Posted on July 26th, 2015

Therapy was somewhat helpful as long as she was present and not consumed with her personal life. I would not recommend this Dr. if there is any form of abuse in your history bc she reacts visibly horrified and then tells you about her sugar and spice sheltered life. And no, that did not help.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ONE OF THE BEST

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

She literally saved my life by discovering what was wrong with my mental health. Very kind, honest, accommodating, thorough. When I relocated from Birmingham; I literally cried harder leaving her than leaving family. I will never forget her. NEVER and will be forever grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great for adults w ADD

Posted on April 27th, 2012

Dr. Fargason is very supportive and provides constructive strategies for trying to get control of a hectic and demanding life style - especially if you have ADD. My husband and I saw her in joint and individual sessoins - and this was very important for us. Helped tremendously when I was in crisis mode. Now life has stablized and our sessions are less frequent, but I know I can ramp it up again if needed. I reccommend her highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

watch out for this one!

Posted on February 10th, 2011

Dr. Fargason brought more emotional pain to my life than resolution or relief of the issues and conditions that brought me to her office.With her I experienced lies, betrayel of confidentiality and finally abandonment.I am now having to start years of therapy over with a new Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Two Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachel Fargason is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.