ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachel Levin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Levin?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Worse experts ever. She was dismissive of my concerns regarding my child's behavior issues. My child was uncomfortable and she made no effort to establish any rapport. Never go back to this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

parent

Posted on March 24th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Levine for years now and have always been impressed with her knowledge and expertise. I find her ability to sum up symptoms and accurately treat the proper diagnosis very impressive. My child enjoys going to see her. She builds rapport quickly and comfortably. I would recommend her to anyone, especially if there are behavioral concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Levin rocks!

Posted on September 19th, 2014

We love Dr. Levin. She especially good with kids with ADHD. She takes time, is knowledgeable and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ask for a different doctor

Posted on January 18th, 2013

I have been going to the practice that Dr. Levin is in for about three years. Every appointment that I have had with her has been terrible. I always try to go to Dr. Bromberg in this practice, but sometimes I have no choice but to go to her. She is very unprofessional. For example, coming in late to appointments and wearing sandals with her toes painted different colors. When I bring up my concerns, she brushes me off. On my most recent visit with her, I asked if she was concerned about my daughter's weight gain or lack thereof. Her flippant reply was, "No, but you could always supplement if you're concerned". I now specifically request not to go to her and am seriously considering changing practices because of her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2011

Had a horrible experience at her office. My child was feeling very ill and cried uncontrollably the entire visit. No effort made by the Dr. Levin to comfort her. She was cold and arrogant, and spent very little time listening to my concerns regarding my daughter.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 31st, 2010

I had just moved to the area and was referred to Dr. Levin by a co-worker, because my son suddenly became very ill after our move. The visit to Dr. Levin was the worst we have ever experienced. She was highly unprofessional and rude to us. She did not take the time to really listen to my concerns regarding my son's symptoms and was very aloof and uncaring. My child was very uncomfortable with her. She did not take the time to establish any rapport with my child and blatantly dismissed what I had to say as a parent, making me feel my observations were ridiculous and she as the "high and mighty doctor" knew better than I. I would never return to her practice!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachel Levin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northbrook, IL.