The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachel Oosterbaan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 41
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Oosterbaan?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2017

Thorough, knowledgeable and informed Doctor. A "very matter" of fact" Doctor. Refreshing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST DR !

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Dr Oosterbaan was truly one of the worst physicians I have ever met. I myself am a medical professional and was stunned by her level of unproffesionalism. Her personality from the start was rude, impacient, and cold. I had come for a general physical and complained of serious symptoms that have been present for several months. She blew them off like it was nothing! She was so focused on personal questions apart from family history.... such as why I live where I do? I was very confused as to why this was of any relevance to her. Not only did the appointment end with her telling me that I was just complaining and it could be worse. Colombia St Mary's is a fantastic hospital , with lots of wonderful physicans .... Dr Oosterban is not one of them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

#Bestdrever

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

I would never see another doctore after spending time with Dr. Ooosterbann. She is the total package; a great listener, strong focus on symptoms and always makes certain I am 100% good with what we have discussed before I leave my appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

Its wonderful to have a caring, competent and "Interested In Your Health" primary doctor. Not only does she care, she follows up by calling you personally and asking important follow up questions. She also calls back her patients after they leave messages. She is definitely not a 9-5 doctor - You as a patient is her primary interest. She will call you at your schedule even if its at 9 pm at night. Her staff is second to none and her Doctor associates at her office are there for you too. If you need a speciality doctor she has them and puts you in touch with them immediately. I only wish my doctors growing up had her energy, caring, compassion and expertise

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2014

Phone system is awful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Went to Dr. Oosterbaan after being without an internist for several years. My first visit was for a general exam and I was very impressed. She was very thorough and a good listener. I would say she spent at least a half an hour with me. At no time did I feel rushed. I would gladly recommend her to anyone looking for an internal medicine physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's great!!

Posted on March 16th, 2011

She is great spunky, honest, and engaged! She always spends a lot of time listening. She sees you as a holistic person and seeks to understand all the factors in your life, including social factors, that affect your overall health. She is very straightforward and gives you all the facts, while empowering you to make good decisions. She is extremely knowledgeable and provides good suggestions. Also, she really seems to know and remember her patients. I had only seen her twice and she remembered very specific details about me and my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on January 13th, 2011

Dr. Oosterbaan was right on the money will helping me with my problems. She is an excellent doctor -m really cares about her patients!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2010

Absolutely terrible doctor. Pretty much mocked me the entire visit (after I waited for an hour), refused to listen to my history and then when she couldn't come up with a diagnosis for my symptoms just told me I was wasting her time. Completely unprofessional, uncaring, and ineffective doctor. She works at a big practice, and you'd be better off scheduling with ANYbody else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor EVER

Posted on August 5th, 2009

I think Dr. Rachel Oosterbaan is one of the worst doctors out there and would not recommend her to anyone. She was not thorough and came up with the wrong diagnosis. I attempted following up with her and she has yet to return my phone calls. She does not listen and does not care about her patients.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachel Oosterbaan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mequon, WI.