ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rachel Perla Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rachel Perla?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2017

She has been writing a prescription for opiates for my mother for 20 years. Instead of looking for other ways to handle the pain, she continues to write a ridiculous amount of pills every month (oxy). My mother is now fully hooked on them. I'm not sure how she is still practicing. Trying to get my mother to go seek help is next to impossible because she doesn't think it's a real problem because she has a script. My mothers health is deteriorating and completely in denial of her addiction, thanks to this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Perla

Posted on March 23rd, 2013

I have been seeing Dr Perla well over 5 years. She is a great listener and makes me feel comfortable, which is not easy to do as I have much anxiety at doctors offices. She does very well on follow ups as well. I am very pleased with her as my doctor. Wouldnt even consider going with anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad bedside manner - cold

Posted on June 30th, 2012

Dr perla is very cold, short, and rude. It was obvious she was annoyed that I dared to ask her a question about the course of treatment she was suggesting. She could not get out of the room fast enough. I felt like a slab of meat on a conveyor belt. Avoid this nasty woman at all cost.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

She's thorough with her exam, is pretty good with follow-up. Always willing to answer questions. If you're looking for someone to spend time with you and answer questions, she's a great choice. When it comes to referring, she's been way off the mark with me both as to specialist and doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor...would recommend her to anyone!

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

Dr. Perla has been my doctor for over 5 years. She's a great doctor and always finds a way to squeeze you into her schedule and return phone calls. She's very thorough and I would recommend her to anyone. She's the best!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rachel Perla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medford, MA.