The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Radu Kramer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.0
  • 35
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Radu Kramer?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Googles Everything While You Are Sitting There

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Dr. Kramer is a friendly guy and likes to spend time talking with each patient, which is why you probably end up waiting forever to see him. That being said, all of my experiences in Dr. Kramer's office involved him GOOGLING EVERYTHING while you are in the room. My mother frequently sees Dr. Kramer and she has the same experience. For being a specialist, you would think he would not need to google things related to his specialty. It is very off-putting. He has answered personal phone calls in the room during my appointments. He is quick to prescribe medications, which may be good or bad depending on your preference. His office staff is generally friendly and courteous. Overall, he is a personable man. Despite this, the googling and quick-prescribing makes me doubt his ability to provide adequate care.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2016

Extremely knowledgable and really takes the time to fully understand you and your condition

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

.

Posted on January 28th, 2016

This Dr. Spends the time talking for hours just to hear his own voice. Hes arrogant and doesn't follow,through with what he says in regards of a recovery plan. He can be insulting. This Dr. Is Unreliable. I would never recommend this Dr. He only " seems" caring. His staff is great however......

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

MY FAMILY HAS BEEN SEEING DR. KRAMER FOR OVER 20 YEARS AS OUR PRIMARY AND HE HAS BEEN WONDERFUL EVEN WOULD SEE ME ON SHORT NOTICE WHEN I WAS A KID GREAT GUY

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Now I know the wait can be long but I've never had a doctor who cared as much as Dr. Kramer does. Been seeing him for a little under a year. Him and the whole office are great.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor who really cares

Posted on April 3rd, 2012

I AM A PATIENT OF DR. KRAMERS AND HAVE FOUND THAT HE IS BRILLIANT WHEN IT COME TO HIS DIAGNOSIS....I WAS TOLD BY OTHER DOCTORS THAT I DID NOT HAVE A HEART PROBLEM YET HE FOUND IT AND I HAD 3 STENTS PUT IN. I WAS TOLD BY OTHER DOCTORS THAT I HAD NO ADRENAL ISSUES AND ONCE AGAIN IT WAS FOUND THAT I DID....I THOROUGHLY BELIEVE THAT HE HAS SAVED MY LIFE AND CONTINUES TO LEAD ME IN THE DIRECTION TO BETTER OVERALL HEALTH AND WELLNESS. I DRIVE FROM ALBANY TO SEE HIM AND ALTHOUGH THERE ARE SOMETIMES WAITING ISSUES I BELIEVE IT IS BECAUSE PEOPLE KNOW HE IS THE BEST. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE AND HAVE ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS ALREADY....HIS STAFF IS KIND AND ATTENTIVE....HE REALLY DOES CARE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recomended

Posted on March 20th, 2012

I absolutely adore Dr. Kramer and would reccomend him to any freidn or family memeber looking for a physician. Granted you may have to wait a little longer then you would at other doctor's offices but it well worth the wait. He is the most caring and compasionate doctor I have been seen by. I refuse to ever go to another doctor again. Anyone who would not go to him just becuase you may have to wait a little bit longer then at most offices is a fool.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE RUDEST FRONT DESK SECRETARY WHO IS ALWAYS EATING AND READING MAGAZINES!

Posted on February 18th, 2012

This doctor is spread so thin that he has distracted himself to a fault! He receives personal phone calls and prattles away in his native language during consultations and then leaves to go to his office and then, picks up the phone with pharmaceutical reps while I was still in the examing room. I could hear the conversation because the exam room was across the hall from his office. He thinks the answer to everything is hormone inbalance and medication to "calm" a person! He is pill happy! He also shares what medications he is on so that you think that it's OK and a good thing. He doesn't listen to the patient at all! There is no follow-up. The gal at the front desk is always eating and reading magazines and gets very upset and rude when you interrupt her. You can stand in front of her for 5 minutes and she will not look up to give you assistance. I have to find another doctor that is actually interested in me as a person instead of furthering his own life and agenda by pushing expensive tests, etc. at me. Waiting time can be over 3 hours without any explanation or apologies and when you ask the desk gal what's going on, she gives you a mean stare and is rude. Obviously, the people that work the desk and his "philosophy" don't go hand in hand. They contradict each other! When a patient leaves upset because of this rudeness, there really is a problem. This doctor is arrogant and really needs to evaluate why he ever became a doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

As a fairly new patient Dr. Kramer is a fabulous Dr. who I would advise any of my friends or family looking for a dr. to go to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible! Please don't come here...

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

Why bother scheduling and appointment if I have to wait in the waiting room for 2 hours? He's rude and decided to hit on my wife while she was in the room with me. Immediately prescribes medicine that favors the bonuses he gets from the pharmaceutical reps. Loves sending you to MRI's even if it's not necessary because he is a partial owner of the Radiology Group and profits from it. Stay away! He didn't become a doctor to help people, he did it for the money!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The doctor seems distracted by different medical options

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

Waiting time can be over 2 hours past appointment. The office staff is rude and self-absorbed, reading and eating at the appointment desk and it's always a bother to ask them a question. The doctor receives personal phone calls from family during actual appointment time in examination room. If this doctor simplified his practice by not spreading himself too thin, then he would be the best. He isn't a good listener.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great with cancer patients

Posted on September 12th, 2010

His approach with detoxifying the body from metals, iv vitamin therapy, along With the revichi therapy helped put my family members cancer in remission without chemotherapy. He is extremely loving and concerned about ever patient as if they are his family. Thanks for Dr's like him that know more about how to build your health and not push drugs unless needed.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Radu Kramer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oradell, NJ.