ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafael Castro Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafael Castro Jr?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Terrific

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Takes his time with you and clearly explains what he is doing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Sad to say that Dr Castro has regressed to keeping his medical practice more profitable instead of practicing medicine. He is more concerned with what tests and billable procedures can be justified with an office visit. He does spend more time going over my medical history and less in actually evaluating the current medical problem.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

They don't make them as perfect as this physician anymore

Posted on September 19th, 2015

I know that this may seem an unrealistic rating. When Dr. Castro changed office and I had to look for him, I was in despair. I can't imagine anyone more concerned, better trained, and involved with the patient's health than this physician. Since he's a chunk younger than myself, I am gratified that he'll keep me ticking for still a long while.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent GP

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

I have used Dr Castro for a number of year even prior to his move to the Princeton Office. He takes his time to review the file, yes to remind himself but also to remind the patient and ensure accuracy. I'd rather sit for 10 minutes with him doing this than waiting in the waiting area wondering what is going on. He is a very caring; personable Dr. He has even personally answered calls late in the evening when needed. Not many Doctors will do that these days. The only slight downside is calling the office. The office times given are confusing and usually a message will need to be left to make an appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Difference of Opinion

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

I agree with other reviewers that Dr. Castro takes his time when talking to you. In fact, most of the appt. is him reviewing with you your chart and what care was taken in the last appt. He mainly does this to jog his memory. This is something I think he could take 5-10 mins to review before I get into the exam room. I think that if you only need routine exams Dr. Castro is fine, but if you have a complex medical issue it is best to see someone else. In addition, you should be warned that he does not do any lab work in office and does not have a PA. At the time of my last appt., which was in July, the only other office staff member he had was a scheduler.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, caring doctor

Posted on October 11th, 2011

Dr. Castro has been our family doctor for over 10 years. He is kind, caring, thorough and very knowledgeable. We never feel rushed which is why we don't mind waiting a few minutes if we do, as we know he is being thorough with another patient. His office assistant is also the best. You feel like you are visiting family friends.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Castro is great!

Posted on August 31st, 2011

I like Dr. Castro a lot but more important is his assistant - Fatima. A lot of doctor's offices have bad assistants who make it very unpleasant to call to get an appointment with the doctor but Fatima goes above and beyond. She is professional, friendly and cares!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on April 13th, 2011

Dr. Castro has been my Doctor for about nine years. He is very thorough, kind and accurate in his diagnoses. A very experienced doctor. In fact my whole family uses Dr. Castro.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 9th, 2010

Excellent doctor, takes his time explaining everything, careful, good diagnostician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2010

Excellent Doctor as model of all doctors. He is caring and thorough. He does answer phone call out side of his office hours from time to time. - strongly recommend

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL DOCTOR

Posted on May 12th, 2010

DR.CASTRO IS A WONDERFUL DOCTOR WHO TAKES THE TIME TO FIGOUR OUT THE PROBLEM. I WISH MORE DOCTORS WERE LIKE HIM AND HAD GOOD INTERPERSONAL SKILLS LIKE HE DOES. I REFER MANY PEOPLE TO HIM BECAUSE HE IS SO GOOD. HE REALLY SHOULD TEACH YOUNG DOCTORS SO THEY CAN MODEL HIS BEHAVIOR SO THEY HAVE A GOOD MENTOR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor you could wish for.

Posted on April 7th, 2009

I have known this Doctor for several years now and have followed him to his own practice in Princeton. Although this location is several miles away from home it is definitely worth the trip to see him. He is all that you need in a Doctor. He takes time to explain everything to you, covers all aspects of health and has been known to answer the phone and help even outside office hours.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafael Castro Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.