The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafael Hurtado Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafael Hurtado?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Highly dissatisfied

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Felt extremely insignificant. Did not feel as though Dr. Hurtado cared about my condition in the least. At the end of visit I said, "May I ask one more question," to which he replied, "Bye." Very unhappy with my visit and treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2013

I saw him for sleep apnea for over four years. He has excellent credentials for that. He recently diagnosed me with Narcolepsy. He decided on the most extreme form of treatment for this disease which he was NOT prepared to handle properly. He did not answer my questions in regards to my concerns about the side effects of the medication he prescribed. His conversation indicated that I should "just trust him" to know and do what was best for me. He and his staff had no regard for FMLA time restraints. His bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired. I will definitely not be going back to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2013

i had several visits with him. He spends most of the office visits. typing nurses notes into his computer. He doesn't allow me to ask questions, he is too busy typing. He never looks at me and when he speaks he is looking the other way. He is always distracted. I will find another doctor.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2012

Waited almost 2hrs for him, once he came in the room, looked over all the records I brought in for him, I tried to ask him questions about concerns I had, He stated he does not answer questions on 1st visit's, but ordered a list of test and told me to come back. For a patient that has had strokes and sezuires I will never go back to this jerk. Very rude, Very unprofessional. Dont waste your time with him, Find another doctor out of the Danville area....

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2010

long wait, many interruptions, need to focus.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Great Doctor

Posted on December 5th, 2009

This doctor can find things about your condition and help you to get better. I'm getting there, I've had to put things on hold but i'll be back to see him to get things right for me. He's great in what he does and the staff are good in what they do too.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafael Hurtado is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, VA.