ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafael Lupercio Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafael Lupercio?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

The best IMO

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Dr. Lupercio is, in my opinion, the best choice for anyone with lung or breathing problems. He is always double booked -- yet he reads my chart, familiarizes himself with my condition, asks questions, and acts promptly. He knows his stuff - yet, he is kind, approachable, allows the time you need, tells you the truth, and has a sense of humor. I travel 3 1/2 hrs. to see him because I trust him. How often can you say that?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2013

Dr. Lupercio is a fantastic, caring doctor, he and his staff take time , no rushing you through and out the door. He is kind, gentle and explains well even to an elderly, handicap, hard of hearing old lady.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best pulmonologist around

Posted on August 29th, 2011

I have worked with Dr. Lupercio at SRMC for years now, he is a caring and excellent doctor, down to earth with plenty of expertise. He cares about his patients and is great to work with.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lupercio- Rating as Pulmonologist & overall

Posted on June 8th, 2011

Dr. Rafael Lupercio is not only a Doctor's choice for pulmonary or critical care health issues, he has to be the first choice for any patient with lung or breathing problems. Yes, he is busy but he reads your chart, asks the right questions and makes good assessments of your condition. He is startlingly humble and approachable; it's not about him, it's about you the patient. I have to travel a distance to see him, sometimes in terrible mountain weather--it's worth it, over and over.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Guy

Posted on April 30th, 2011

Caring, straight-forward, honest. No problem with second opinion requests. Providing copies. Re-explaining.Staff is great, pleasant, efficient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diagnosis + Caring Critical Care

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

Staff is great; Dr is thoughtful; spends time and explains well; not afraid of 2nd opinions or referrals; confident but allows patient to be part of decision making. Pretty sure he saved my life!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafael Lupercio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.