ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafael Mimbela Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.6
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
53.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafael Mimbela?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Terrible Staff!

Posted on March 19th, 2016

I didn't get to see the doctor because I had enough with the terrible staff they have upfront. They are rude and obnoxious. The waiting room itself is very crowded and people are kept waiting for hours. Seeing the rest of the reviews online, I realize I didn't miss much by not seeing the doctor either. Bad staff, bad doctor by the looks of it. It's a real shame the doctor doesn't take more pride in his location and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on November 30th, 2015

I have never reviewed before but I think this dr. needs a review. I have been taking my son to Dr. Mimbela for many many years and now that my son just turned 18 he informs me through his assistant that I need to find my son an adult neurologist which Is understandable but when I asked to speak to him he was irate and all he kept telling me was that my son needed an adult neurologist since he was over 18 I had to correct him many times that my son was barely 18. When I asked him to recommend an adult Doctor he couldn't give me a name because he didn't know any. What kind of doctor doesn't know other neurologist. If I could give him zero stars I would because my son is in a wheelchair and he cannot sit in his chair long and I have explained to the staff many times and they don't seem to understand the wait is up to 3 hours and just to see an assistant you don't actually ever see the doctor. Parents looking for a neurologist for your child look elsewhere.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Dr. Mimbela does not go to you. You are put in a room and you are brought to him when he is ready. He does not get up from his seat. He is very difficult to understand. I rejoiced when I found a new doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORSE NEUROLOGIST EVER

Posted on December 12th, 2013

Dr. Mimbela and staff are the worse inconsiderate people ever. The wait is forever and leaves while patients are in the office. Dr. Mimbela told the receptionist before leaving the office in front of all the patients that " He had to leave and if they didn't want to wait that they could leave, because he didn't have time for that." I had been calling all day to get a refill on a prescription and nobody ever answered. I had to leave work for this and little did i know the phone was right in front of the receptionist. Her answer was Dr. Mimbela does not allow them to answer.They don't see patients by appt. time. Obviously Dr. Mimbela does not care about patients. I have decided for my son not to be treated there. He has no respect with his patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Dr. Rates a big Fat ZERO

Posted on October 13th, 2013

My grandson developed a sniffling and cough, we explained to nurse, Dr. Never came in. He told nurse to tell us to take him off the meds without even checking him,when he did come in, he said it was a tick. We said we wanted to take it slow and figure it out the Dr got irate and threw us out of the office and said he wouldn't treat our grandson because we were endangering his health. We went straight to his pediatrician, and after a careful exam, which Dr Mimbela never did, it was shown that he had an allergy with a post nasal drip, which his pediatrician prescribed a Hal spray and up his allergy meds. His pediatrician said it will take about six weeks to clear up, not take an ADHD Autistic child off meds that are working off right away without extensive testing, in my opinion Dr. Mimbela is the worst Dr. I have ever been in contact with.

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Concerned Parent

Posted on June 27th, 2011

This is a rating based on the office he has on 4770 N. Expressway 83. The wait is way too long even with having an appointment. There are times that the wait can be 2hrs with an appointment in the waiting area, then another 30 minutes for the Dr.to come in. The office staff there is very poor when it comes to people skills. Just a very bad experience overall.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GOOD DOCTOR

Posted on September 4th, 2009

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

LOOK FOR ANOTHER DOCTOR

Posted on June 11th, 2009

MY WORST EXPERIENCE WAS GETTING MEDICAL ATTENTION FROM DR. MIMBELA. CARELESS, IRRESPONSIBLE, DOESNT CARE ABOUT YOUR CHILD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafael Mimbela is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brownsville, TX.