ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafael Vargas-Zapata Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 30
  • 4
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafael Vargas-Zapata?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on September 27th, 2017

He has been our family doctor for many years. In fact, we have followed him from three different locations. Compassionate and caring as well. Hard to find doctors with those traits these days.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Excellent physician always takes time to listen to me and I never feel rushed. I have been his patient since 2005.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great Doctor

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Between my wife and I we have been going to Dr. Vargas for at least 20 years. He is a great doctor and a very caring doctor. Returns my calls and has a great bedside manner. He is the best. Hard to find a doctor like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Dr.Rafael Vargas -Zapata is an excellent Doctor. He spent time with you and listen to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor I have ever visited. Very angry and not compassionate.

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

This is by FAR the worst doctor you can ever go to. I went to this joke with an MRI that was done a month ago and it clearly states in the MRI that I have multiple disc issues, including herniation. He said that due to me telling him that him prescribing me ibuprofen instead of a stronger medicine makes me an addict. He shouldn't even be called a "Doctor". Sorry to bust your bubble but not everyone in serious pain and can't function day to day with their pain is an addict. He even started yelling and raising his voice. Waste of time spent which I'll never get back and glad I found a REAL doctor to fulfill my medication needs due to my problem. STAY AWAY FROM THIS "DOCTOR". Very mean and unprofessional. He would probably do better in a field he enjoys instead of one that pays well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor...

Posted on November 11th, 2013

I've been a patient of Dr Vargas for 18 years, started when I had my first child and now I have three... Love him to death hope he never retires lol... I have nothing but good things to say about him, always returns my calls when I call, never any problems....

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafael Vargas-Zapata is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.