The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafaela Aguiar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

70 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 55
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rafaela Aguiar?

Showing 12 of 70 Ratings

Friendly knowedgable and caring

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

The best Dr I have had in my 67 years. Helped me through routine and unusual problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

I have been seeing her for years. Love her and she has a great staff. Like it much better now that she is not with cornerstone. Not as rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

She has been my doctor for many years, and a family doctor too, wonderful, friendly, easy to talk to, and wouldn't want to go anywhere else. My sons and daughter law that she has treated have felt the same.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Exceptional service...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

review

Posted on September 25th, 2014

she is very good for family practice, great bedside manner, DO NOT let her venture ouside of basic care, she has made two big mistakes with medicines with me. I still like her for general care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever!

Posted on November 27th, 2013

I have seen Dr. Aquiar for several years now. She is a caring and thoughtful doctor whom I completely trust. I can't say enough good things about her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient for more than five years

Posted on May 8th, 2013

Dr. Aguiar is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. She takes time with you and tries to understand your needs. Her diagnosis is always accurate and she is willing to look at different treatments as she is not immediately prescriptive. She very much cares about her patients. As a man, I was a little concerned about seeing a female doctor, not because I didn't think she would be competent, but because I had always seen male doctors. I wouldn't give up being her patient for anything. She is my family physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best GP in the area!

Posted on April 4th, 2013

I'm over 50, and Dr. Aguiar is the best GP I have had the pleasure of interacting with. She stays up to date on medical 'happenings' and will take the time to discuss your medical concerns. As for rescheduling with her though, I do wish her calendar was open for a longer period to allow scheduling recurring appointments earlier! That can be a hassle for the patient to track. :-)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2012

Best doctor in the region! She listens, cares and follows up, even when I forget to follow up. She stays very current with the findings in her field.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient and RN CLNC

Posted on June 29th, 2010

Excellent physician. Has knowledge and expertise of her chosen profession and ranks in the highest of physicians in bedside manner. They don't get any better than Rafaela Aguiar.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She listens!

Posted on October 15th, 2008

I drive a very long way to continue to see Dr. Aguiar. She has now been my health care provider for close to five years. The only change I would make... open a 2nd office closer to me. She is an excellent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafaela Aguiar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near High Point, NC.