The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rafat Ansari Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.5
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
19.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Awesome

Posted on July 12th, 2012

After being diagnosed with testicular cancer that had rapidly spread to my abdomen I was referred to Dr. Ansari and he saved my life. This was 21 years ago and follow up with him yearly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Rafat Ansari

Posted on February 18th, 2011

Dr. Ansari has always been honest and upfront with me and answered all of my questions. I trust his knowledge and what he has told me. thank you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst cancer doctor in South Bend area

Posted on October 26th, 2010

Dr Rafat Ansari is the WORST cancer doctor we have ever known. All he is interested in is making money NOT in treating his patients. His nurse Tracy Klatt Ellis is even worse (if that's possible!)than he is and she has NO business treating patients, is the most uncaring nurse have ever encountered. Both of them should have had numerous malpractice suits filed against them by now. Our advice is to NEVER EVER use this doctor nor anyone at Michiana Oncology Hematology. Our advice for anyone needing cancer or hematolgy care is to use Goshen Center for Cancer Care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+ Doctor!!!

Posted on September 23rd, 2009

Dr.Rafat Ansari is an absolute wonderful doctor. Dr. Ansari tells his patients exactly how things look & is sympathetic at the same time. I couldn't imagine a different doctor taking care of my husband. Dr. Ansari always comes in the room smiling & makes anyone who is having a bad day feel so much more better by the end of the visit. Thank you Dr. Ansari for all you've done so far for my husband. I will recommend this doctor to anyone who is looking for an oncologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rafat Ansari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.