The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raghu Pulluru Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raghu Pulluru?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Not a caring doctor

Posted on December 13th, 2017

Went to him twice for pain in knee's. Was told it was my patella and arthritis. I explained that I have had patella problems for many, years and this pain was different. Just ordered physical therapy and did not want to authorize an MRI but I finally talked him into ordering it. Found a tear in my meniscus and said to contact him if I have more pain. Physical therapy has done nothing but aggravate the pain and make it worse. Nothing against the therapist, she is good. Emailed him and it took days for him to respond with a one line answer. Would have thought that 'maybe' he would explain the MRI to me and why he thinks that physical therapy would help a tear. No communication from him at all. No bedside manner AT ALL.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

I felt he knew what he was doing, but he is all business and lacks empathy. Poor bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Just like previous posts, he knows his stuff, but doesn't care about the person. I was left regretting surgery, and he made me feel stupid for asking questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic

Posted on July 20th, 2015

He is a wonderful doctor! He took his time to carefully explain what was going on with me and how we would treat the pain I was having. Would recommend him to everyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

personal care

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Effective diagnoses. That is where the care ended. Dr. Pulluru has no bedside manner. Very abrupt, no eye contact. I was in the hallway and he walked quickly past me crossing my path. I was already off balance from the injury i went to him for. He did not notice my issue with balance and clearly did not have any concern. If you are looking for a comforting, caring doctor, go someplace else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

did arthoscopic shoulder surgery, got infected

Posted on October 4th, 2012

Poor post op care, sent me back to work, without follow up mri, found out there was an infection in shoulder he operated on and had to have second surgery. Would never recommend.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raghu Pulluru is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.