The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raj Yalamanchili Is this you?

Filter Reviews

111 Ratings • 45 Comments

4.7
  • 97
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raj Yalamanchili?

Showing 12 of 111 Ratings

great doctor

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Dr. raj yalamanchili performed my anterior hip replacement and it has changed my life. I was able to return to work in 4 weeks without any therapy. He is thorough, patient and is humble. . . a rare quality among surgeons.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Dr Raj Yalamanchili inspired me with confidence. He and his staff were simply outstanding.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Orthopedic surgeon

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Dr. Yalamanchili took excellent care of my aging father. The doctor performed an artificial hip upgrade on my father that resulted in better mobility and less pain. The doctor was excellent at communicating the details of the surgery, the rehabilitation prospects, and overall did an excellent job taking care of my father.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Dr. Yalamanchili is an excellent doctor and I would highly recommend him to family and friends. I trust him completely.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Doctor Valamanchili spends just enough time to observe, question and determine the best course of action for your care. His staff members are also just as efficient. I would recommend the total package 100%.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Yalamanchili is awesome!

Posted on April 10th, 2016

Dr. Yalamanchili performed my total hip replacement. I am completely satisfied and am no longer in any pain. I highly recommend him. he is very knowledgeable and has a great, calming bedside manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr. don't be put off by his name. Perfect english and a caring manner

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Dr. Raj Yalamanchili was excellent in every way. I had an injured ankle which he repaired. He toke the time to talk to you about what was happening and what was being done. His office people were also great and so were the nurses and tech. If I ever had another need for his sevices he be my first call.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2016

Dr. Raj took care of my mothers hip fracture and is a an excellent surgeon. He is calm, compassionate and professional. He even came in on a Sunday morning to check on her after surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

After many doc appointments I finally was referred to Dr. Raj and it was the best thing that could of happen to me. Having a 23 yr old knee injury that nobody wanted to fix, Dr, Raj gave me my options and let me decide what was best for me without pressure. He is the most hands on doc that I have ever met Very professional and straight to the point. Highly recommend him for total knee replacements! He staffing was so pleasant to speak with and put you at ease during the whole procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional

Posted on February 24th, 2016

He is wonderful!! I love Dr. Raj wish I had seen him 6 years ago. He would have saved me so much pain and aggravation .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Knowledgeable, Wonderful Bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Dr. Yalamanchili was very attentive and responded to my questions. He seemed to be sure of his diagnosis .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raj Yalamanchili is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bel Air, MD.