The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rajkumar Sarma Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 23
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rajkumar Sarma?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

mistreated

Posted on November 30th, 2017

A horrible, despicable man. Very unprofessional. He told me that people with anxiety are great patients to have because they keep him in business, line his pockets, and make him rich so he can buy things like BMWs. He should have his license revoked!!!!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's ok once you get to know him

Posted on September 20th, 2016

I didnt like him at first. Thought he thought I was a cry baby. Then I realized he was in my corner trying to push me but later I could see he saw that I just wasnt ready. He cares.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2016

Called for appt.....they are hard to get a hold of....left me message to call them and I did and never heard from again....thanks so much..

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on January 8th, 2016

He worked with me through a very rough time. I never felt rushed and he always took time to listen to how I felt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Complete and Total Waste of Time

Posted on October 17th, 2015

I lost count of how many Ambien I took one night (not that uncommon with Ambien) and ended up in the hospital with Ambien-induced hallucinations.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Confusing billing practices

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unsatisfied patient.

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Gave a ridiculous and inaccurate diagnosis. Also an arrogant jerk who misjudges you inappropriately.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Idiot

Posted on November 22nd, 2010

this man should b working in india with the rest of americas tech support. now we're outsourcing our mental illness? this puny man is cold and arrogant. dont go!

Doctor's Response

NOT CORRECT

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on May 19th, 2010

Dr. Sarma is one of the best Psych Doctors in the Pittsburgh area. He is caring and appropriate with his expectations. He does not "push pills" or tell you what you want to hear. I would recommend him to anyone, young or old. He spends enough time with each one of his patients, no rushing through the appointment because he has double booked time slots of anything like that. A++ Best Doctor ever!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2009

wonderful man ... changed my life

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rajkumar Sarma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.