The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rajnikant Popat Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Dr. Popat delivered both of my children, even though we always had a wait to see him he was a wonderful doctor and very caring.

Wait time
40 minutes
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointment

Posted on September 21st, 2012

I was supposed to see Doctor Popat and another man was sent in his place. I did not feel comfortable at all. Still can't get a call from the office with my results and still have the problem I went with .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you dont mind a wait...

Posted on February 1st, 2012

Dr.Popat is one of the most caring and sincere doctors you will find. Although you have to wait awhile to see him, when you walk in the room with him, it is all about you. He will explain everything to you in detail that you may not understand. And he will explain over again if need be. He has an excellent bedside manner. When you are with him, you are the only patient that matters. He delivered both of my children and believes in making you as comfortable as possible. My aunt had a son that came into this world with no vitals and blue. He worked on him alone until he brought him back, even when the nurses wanted him to call time of death. In my eyes, he is the best ob/gyn a person could ask for. Dr.Popat is the best !!!! If there were an award to give, I would grant it to him a thousand times over.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2010

Dr. Popat has delivered all of my children. I've been a patient for over 16 years. He is more like a father and friend to me than a doctor. His beside manner is wonderful. The staff tells me he has never even raised his voice once in all the years they've been there. He really cares about your overall health and underlining issues. I love him as a doctor and I consider his also a friend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2009

This Dr shouldn't be one, he is rude and doesn't care at all about his patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Visit and Manners

Posted on January 19th, 2009

Dr. Popat was seeing a client of my personal care home, when he called her on a Saturday night to inform her she had a contagious infection. Well he refused to tell the home anything about it, knowing we have 15 other clients in the home. When our client called him back to get more information he yelled at her and called her a lier and said he never talked to her. I have never in my life had a doctor be so rude and the bed side manner was not there. I have never in my lifebeen so offended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Two Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rajnikant Popat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Connellsville, PA.