The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raju Wadhwa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 20 Comments

3.9
  • 23
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raju Wadhwa?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Dr. Wadhwa is a good doctor, his receptionist on is a very rude and unprofessional . I have called the office many times with issues, most of the time she tells me to go to the emergency room, where I will sit for many hours and fill out several forms. Never sure if he is actually getting my messages, he should be calling me back not her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

former patient

Posted on July 28th, 2016

I chose Dr. Raju to be my primary care doctor since he was conveniently located and because of his credentials. I was very pleased with his treatments except with his staff who was unprofessional /lost mail, wrong appointments, rude on the phone, lost my CDs, etc/. When I tried to report them to the doctor I was denied access. I left written messages to his office mgr. and still couldn't talk to him. I even tried to talk to him privately about his staff and his wife hung up on me. I even submitted an official complaint letter to Anthem Blue Cross.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Spent time, professional, friendly & thorough. Good experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Good Man,Great Doctor he truly cares about his patents

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ES Surfer

Posted on January 27th, 2013

Horrible front desk! Could not get a follow phone call from doctor to discuss treatment. Thoroughly disappointed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable and Communicative

Posted on November 27th, 2012

Dr. Wadhwa has exceptional diagnostic skills. Depending on the patient load, he spends ample time answering all questions and providing valuable answers and opinions. I appreciate the manner in which he has handled me as a patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2011

the best doctor ever, as long you follow thru with his treatment plan.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!

Posted on September 14th, 2011

Dr. Wadhwa is great at what he does. The negative comments on him don't make sense to me! He has excellent diagnostic skills and actually made a very rare diagnosis for me that nobody else was able to catch. He is also known to provide free samples of medications you need if he has any on hand, just to save you some money. Overall very smart, caring man. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

I was misdiagnosed. I slso know of others who had huge problems with this doctor.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 24th, 2011

Been seeing Dr Wadhwa 20+ years. Greatdoctor, great guy. I don't want to seeanyone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Wadhwa

Posted on January 5th, 2011

He's curious, interested, caring, and always takes time without being too chummy. I'm impressed with how he's able to drill down in a discussion to focus on the most important things and come to a really well-considered diagnosis. I've never had a doctor I appreciated more.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Choice if you need a doctor

Posted on August 20th, 2010

I have seen Dr. Wadwha 3 times. I needed a physical and had 2 other issues.He spent 15-30 minutes with me on each occasion. I never felt hurried. He read my MRI report WITH me, not to me. He explains everything. He is very courteous and down to earth.Will never look for another doctor unless he retires.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raju Wadhwa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhattan Beach, CA.