The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rakesh Menon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rakesh Menon?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Visit

Posted on July 9th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Excellent Doctor for my kids more years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Good doc staff sucks

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Utterly Horrible and Unprofessional Staff

Posted on July 30th, 2014

I cant believe how such a smart man in Dr. Rakesh can have such a incompitent stupid and ridiculous staff. I hate to be so blunt but it really doesnt make sense that a man of his statue can afford to be that utterly stupid in his choice of staff. I'm in the midst of changing doctors, not only because of non returned phone calls, but for unprofessional staff, $10 cost in medical forms along with 2 week wait and simply no communication. Unfortunately in Dr. Menon's case what they say is true "Book Smarts and Common Sense dont mix". You can only have one and in his case he only has book smarts and no common sense, this being in his choice of front desk staff. How do you not know your staff is a reflection on yourself and practice and if you do know this then you're beyond stupid for not making changes to correct things. Unfortunately I have to leave a complete negative rating even though he is a good doctor, his staff eliminates all good he is doing.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on March 7th, 2014

Dr. Menon is a very nice doctor. The service from the front office sucks. They never answer the phone. You try and now and verify for yourself. The doctor is great but the service sucks. I do not understand why he cannot make sure that his staff do their work. As for me I am changing my children's doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unreliable

Posted on May 20th, 2013

Although Dr. Rakeesh is a great doctor, his administrative staff will be thw death of his private medical practice career. The staff almost never answers the phone and also never calls the patient back as they say. If they do answer the phone, they leave you on hold until you decide to call them back again. This medical office needs the staff to become more reliable. Oh by the way, you have to pay $10 for every form you have to getfilled out.... but guess what?.... after they take your money for the form to be filled out.... you'll wait a long time (weeks) before u get it filled out. Smh.... I think this place is all about the money.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Loved the doctor, staff and service were terrible!

Posted on May 7th, 2013

Dr. Rakesh Menon was a doctor of my children for many years. He is a very caring and well-versed doctor. We really liked him and that was the only reason we stayed for so long. The unprofessional staff caused a few people we know to leave his practice for another, but we remained. Eventually it started to affect us and we had to leave. He needs to revamp his whole staff and start anew. A new and improved office does not mean a new and improved staff. The attitudes are unfriendly, unpleasant and most of all unprofessional. They systems they have in place don't work! Please Dr. Menon do something to improve your practice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2011

He is an amazing doctor.I have had at least 4 pediatrician for my daughter, went to Kings County Hospital and was there for at 4yrs,to put it mildly,it sucked and that's the truth.My cousin told me about Dr Menon and we've been there for a year now and it is amazing.This is the kind of service i've been looking for ever since my daughter was born 6yrs ago.Words cannot express how i feel.Also the convience is amazing,4 blocks from my place of residence.Thank you Dr Menon for being who you are,you are in the perfect field.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

Dr.Menon is one of the best doctors that I have encounter he has taken very good care of my twins for years and he also makes sure I keep up with my health my family truly loves and respects Dr.Menon

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rakesh Menon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.