ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rakesh Prasad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.6
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rakesh Prasad?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Concerning he has a medical degree

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Doesn’t properly review chart including history. Doesn’t follow family’s wishes. Continually ordered meds without explaining the basic reasoning. Appeared as though he wanted to look like he was doing something. No respect for pt or family. Probably works as Hospitalist because of inability to have enough patient load for OP Clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nasty attitude

Posted on May 27th, 2017

Bedside manner just horrible. Has an attitude I would not wish upon my worse enemy.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

May GOD bless him

Posted on October 25th, 2015

My doctor for thirteen years and counting!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

arrogant

Posted on March 1st, 2015

Dr Prasad was kind of rude to me. He was arrogant and didn't seem to believe what I was telling him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 24th, 2014

He is a horrible doctor. My grandmother broke her arm and he just looked at it. And said its a tear. She went to the emergency room they gave her a x ray and they finally foun ld out her pain. Horrible doctor shes went there for years and he pain has NEVER been helped. At all.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very poor patient care

Posted on March 10th, 2014

If you are concerned with your health and well being do not go near this doctor. He is very condescending to patients and their families . He does not attempt to involve specialists in the care of critically ill elderly patients when he is clearly out of his league. If you want minimal care with disregard to proper diagnoses then this doctor would be the one...however, if you are concerned about truly recovering then RUN if this physician ever crosses your path!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2014

Awful doctor never diagnosed my wife's cancer until she was almost dead. Discharged her from Baptist having never diagnosed what the real diagnosis was. Three times she was in the hospital, and never got it right. Sent her home to die after third admission. Don't go to this guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2010

very poor bedside manners. has an attitude. very disappointed. commented on patient's status infront of people.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2010

Worst doctor I have ever had. Definitely did not want to treat anything other than minimally sick person.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Why are you here?

Posted on August 10th, 2008

Poor bedside manner. Doesn't seem to care about diagnosing your proglems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rakesh Prasad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.