The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Armstrong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Armstrong?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Healthy mom and baby doc

Posted on July 22nd, 2014

Always made sure baby and I were healthy and all my questions were answered. He was always the type that was better safe than sorry . Went above and beyond his job duties as an OB .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Refused to treat miscarriage

Posted on August 31st, 2012

I was referred to Dr Armstrong as I was going through my 5th miscarriage. Their office spent a few days going over my paperwork, and communicating with my regular Dr, while i began having complications of the miscarriage. Finally the paperwork was completed so i called to be seen and then i was informed they would not see me because i was no longer pregnant and that if I was having any complications of a miscarriage i needed to be seen at my nearest ER. Yes, I'm going to trust my already messed up uterus to any ER butcher? I dont think so. How incredibly cruel and irresponsible. Thank you for making an already crappy situation worse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid

Posted on January 6th, 2011

Physician is not honest about his intentions and performs unnecessary surgeries. He is deceptive as well as dangerous.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2008

I was aprehensive about having a male OB/GYN but needed a specific exam that only Dr. Armstrong provides in the area. I was so impressed with Dr. Armstrong's bedside manner! He is knowledgeable, personable, informative and spent plenty of time with me at all of my visits. He has modern equipment, a very clean and relaxing office and professional office staff. He appears to care very much about his patients and makes every effort to make you feel comfortable...you are definately not "just a number". I would recommend him to anyone searching for an OB/Gyn. Only issue is that he only delivers at Hazel Hawkins Hospital in HOllister.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Made me feel at ease

Posted on June 12th, 2008

I had not been for a pap in over 8 years and was definately nervous about finding a new doctor in a new town. Dr Armstrong was not only friendly and patient, but he was incredibly comforting and answered all of my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Armstrong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollister, CA.