ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Ierardi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Ierardi?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Excellent care

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

He is great and understands all my needs

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love him

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Me and him are so much alike and make each other laugh. I always felt uncomfortable around doctors despite the numerous amount of problems I had. But Ierardi he was different and he made me feel like I could completely be myself it's gonna be depressing when I stop seeing him. I have never been so calm for getting prepped for surgery I just completely trust him and weirdly look forward to every appointment to make each other laugh again I just really love this doctor. By the way if you have Tuerff she is the worst one possible I was stuck with her at first which was terrible but then I changed it to this amazing doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hospital Consultation

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Polite, knowledgeable, caring and forthright. He explained the risk analysis to my Father regarding vascular surgery and why it was not an option after final review of all the findings. He answered all the questions from myself, my Father, and siblings. We have yet to see him in his office but so far we were impressed. His whole team at CC Heart & Vascular Center were excellent. The resident Owen G., M.D. was top notch. Thank you.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

He was awesome he seen me on a Thursday I went to the hosp. on Friday and had surgery then released the next morning

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Complaint to Employee Relations

Posted on July 9th, 2014

I have no issues with the doctor only the staff. The doctor's asst.(or "communicator" per office), Dawn, is extremely rude and incompetent within her role. My fmla was denied because she failed to turn my forms in for over 1month. I had called 1wk after dropping off forms and told they were lost. I personally dropped off an add'l copy. I called for 3wks, I l/m with other staff and l/m for Dawn. She was either out or had to return my call. I final spoke to Ajay to say I was reporting this to pt relations since my HR denied claim and this could place me in bad standards within my job performance, she told me the last msg confirmed that I had dropped off forms 3wks prior. I rc'vd call back from Dawn stating forms were on doctors desk to sign and next time I would need to allow her more than 1wk to complete. I informed her it was almost 3wks since I dropped off the 2nd copy. She told me that was incorrect, it was documented 1wk prior. I reported this to empl relations at CC hoping that other pts do not have to experience the same lack of compassion and empathy towards their health care as I have. It's not just about forms, it's the way I was treated.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No communication

Posted on March 28th, 2014

Would not go. I had a question about a surgical procedure that my wife needed. We were considering having this doctor perform the procedure. After I left several msg with his secretary, I did not receive a call back. After mutliple times, I finally spoke with her, who was less than polite. We asked to comein to discuss and I was told he already has cancelled several office day and unless it was urgent she is not allowed to overbook his schedule. I will never use this doctors services again. The staff are not equipped to dealing with patients issues, lack knowledge, and I was left with a feeling his secretary has poor communication skills with the doctor.We went elsewhere. If his scretary felt my questions were not important enough to the doctor then my wife was too important to me to allow her to recieve less than what she deserves, which is compassion from both the doctor and staff. We couldn't be happier we choose another doctor with a truly caring and wonderful staff support.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2011

Dr. Ierardi is very straight forward.. but has a great bedside manner. His staff is great. Especially his assistant is always kind and smiling, she is very informative and knows my history very well because she is always in the room during the exam. I highly recommend Dr. Ierardi to all my family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Ierardi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.