ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Retherford Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Retherford?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Awful, just awful.

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Disgusting and rude. Told me I had, "bladder cancer, or worse, KIDNEY CANCER." Saw another doctor. I had neither.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on March 5th, 2013

In an era where science is not scientific, Dr. Retherford is a doctor who will help you navigate the myriads of articles saying what you should and shouldn't do. He reads the research and explains it carefully to you. He won't push unnecessary tests or medications. He prefers to treat the "whole" patient, not just the symptoms. We need more doctors like Dr. Retherford.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2013

I like his body/mind understanding. He isn't fast to rush to medicine, medical tests or surgery, would rather look at recent research and treat the whole person. However, he WILL make sure you see a specialist if he feels you need one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reterford is the best Doctor in Sonora.

Posted on August 11th, 2012

See all of the above. You are not just a patient to Ralph. You are his friend. He takes time to get to know you and CARES about YOU and what meds you are taking and should or should not be taking. He truly has your best interest at heart. If he tells you something believe him. If your looking for a great Doctor look no farther. Ralph is the best. I've been his patient for 3 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor.

Posted on July 17th, 2008

I've since moved my whole family to Dr. Retherford.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Retherford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sonora, CA.