ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramamurthi Iyer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramamurthi Iyer?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

wonderful dr. and individual - always listens and advises - appreciate his time spent reviewing my health care folder and remedies for my ailments

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2016

This is the worst dr I have ever been to. His office is filthy and unsanitary. His staff is rude. I wait over an hour every time to see him for less than ten minutes. At which point he only writes my prescriptions and he wrote me the wrong medication!! Luckily the pharmacist noticed and said I could have died if I had taken the medication he had prescribed me. He did this again the next time I needed my meds. When I called to get it fixed his staff gave me an attitude and hung up! This place is not safe and I can not believe he still has his liscense...he will not for long. Do not go to this doctor! He does not know what he is doing and it is not safe!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2011

I find Dr Iyer and his staff great. They are all very nice and considerate. I think Dr Iyer is a very caring and informed doctor. I am diabetic and he knows all the updated info on this subject

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2009

I went to this doctor for hypothyroidism which I was diagnosed from the time I was 14 (I'm now 24). Dr. Iyer, without having ordered any blood test, basically accused me of faking my symptoms, telling me I had no thyroid problem and that I should stop taking my synthroid because it was "irrational that my primary prescribed it to me when I was 14". I went to Dr. Lyer because although medicated I was still very symptomatic of hypothyroidism and thought an endo could better suit my needs. After being extremely discouraged from seeing another specialist for a year I finally decided to see another doctor who not only discovered my thyroid levels were abnormal, but that I also developed anemia, and am now being tested for celiacs disease as well as I have many symptoms for that.I would not recommend this doctor even to an enemy. Not only were the staff unprofessional but the facility at the time did not look up-kept and clean.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramamurthi Iyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Linwood, NJ.